Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1878 (Lisette Diplomat Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 745 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:susank
photo
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/12 9:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momsurfing said...
i made and love this pattern too. nice fabric.
6/8/12 9:36 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
It looks very cute on you. I have this pattern in my ready to be sewn stash. So, I am eager to make it.
6/8/12 10:30 PM
zoe said...
Cute dress
6/8/12 10:59 PM
JEF said...
So pretty. Great tips in your review too!
6/9/12 10:09 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a terrific dress. Off to read more about this pattern (as if I need more patterns!).
6/9/12 11:22 AM
Raye Ann said...
great dress and great review! i haven't taken notice of this pattern before, but it's on my list now. the short sleeves are nice!
6/9/12 8:56 PM
JTink said...
Very cute dress. I made up one for display at our Joann Fabrics. Only problem I have with this pattern, the seam in the bodice runs right across the bust. Would be hard for anyone larger than a B to carry it off.
6/10/12 10:51 AM
susank said...
JTink, the line across the bodice gave me pause at first, but it falls almost like a yoke.
6/11/12 12:56 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
This looks great on you! LOVE the print. The detailing is really fantastic - thanks for link to your blog. I've had this pattern for a while, and was having a hard time visualizing it and what fabric to use - but now I can definitely see that it will be perfect to show off a large floral wallpaper-y cotton print I've been holding on to waiting for the "perfect" pattern. Thanks to your review - and helpful tips - I believe I have found it!
11/26/12 1:56 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Beautiful! Both the dress and you in it! Thanks so much for the helpful tips and observations in your review - I'm most appreciative. WOW that fabric... I'm going to be thinking about it all day - seems like a good pattern so show off some great fabric.
5/1/13 10:37 AM
writer04 said...
I've had this pattern for a little while but haven't gotten around to making it yet. I'm going fabric shopping soon, and I think I'll try to find something for it. Your version looks great! I love the print too!
6/7/13 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us