SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3950 

1 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:29 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Just got this pattern today after shopping earlier in the week and seeing so many draped tops. I remembered this pattern. Glad their was a review. I like both your tops. Where do you buy Style Arc?
8/15/13 7:02 PM
norie creates said...
OOH! So cute!
6/12/12 5:49 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful combo! Your work always has that little something....what's it called? Oh yes, Perfection!
6/12/12 4:01 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely top and thanks for the great review - I've looked at the Style arc one so it was great to see the difference. BTW Airedales, Style arc will send you a grading sheet if you need to size up part of the pattern - that's what I do and it is pretty straightforward.
6/11/12 10:58 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top. It reminded me of the StyleArc top too, thanks for the comparison.
6/11/12 5:44 PM
Levone said...
Love this top!
6/10/12 8:25 PM
JEF said...
Another winner.
6/10/12 10:00 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Lynn, I think this top is gorgeous. Classic and useful in a wardrobe. I would love to try Style Arc patterns but I just WISH they were multi-sized. I wonder if they'll ever do that....?? I think both of your tops are beautiful.
6/10/12 1:39 AM
slmstyle said...
I really love your top/dress! I could see Halle Berry or Jennifer Aniston rocking this look, all legs, nice front, maybe with a beautiful black lace cami and stiletto heels. Really pretty, sexy yet simple. Great job; I'd buy it if I had the perfect figure! You should model it!
6/10/12 1:16 AM
marec said...
Fantastic top and what a useful comparison review... :-)
6/9/12 11:18 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great review, very useful info! I like the black version, but think I prefer the set in sleeves better as well. Bet it looks nice on.
6/9/12 8:45 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you for your review Lynn! I will have to give another look into the Style Arc version! Nora :)
6/9/12 7:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, and thanks for the comparison to the Style Arc version.
6/9/12 3:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Book

photo
by: ccesarik

Review
Truly Victorian TV261

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info