SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3950 

1 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:29 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, and thanks for the comparison to the Style Arc version.
6/9/12 3:34 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you for your review Lynn! I will have to give another look into the Style Arc version! Nora :)
6/9/12 7:28 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great review, very useful info! I like the black version, but think I prefer the set in sleeves better as well. Bet it looks nice on.
6/9/12 8:45 AM
marec said...
Fantastic top and what a useful comparison review... :-)
6/9/12 11:18 AM
slmstyle said...
I really love your top/dress! I could see Halle Berry or Jennifer Aniston rocking this look, all legs, nice front, maybe with a beautiful black lace cami and stiletto heels. Really pretty, sexy yet simple. Great job; I'd buy it if I had the perfect figure! You should model it!
6/10/12 1:16 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Lynn, I think this top is gorgeous. Classic and useful in a wardrobe. I would love to try Style Arc patterns but I just WISH they were multi-sized. I wonder if they'll ever do that....?? I think both of your tops are beautiful.
6/10/12 1:39 AM
JEF said...
Another winner.
6/10/12 10:00 AM
Levone said...
Love this top!
6/10/12 8:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top. It reminded me of the StyleArc top too, thanks for the comparison.
6/11/12 5:44 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely top and thanks for the great review - I've looked at the Style arc one so it was great to see the difference. BTW Airedales, Style arc will send you a grading sheet if you need to size up part of the pattern - that's what I do and it is pretty straightforward.
6/11/12 10:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful combo! Your work always has that little something....what's it called? Oh yes, Perfection!
6/12/12 4:01 PM
norie creates said...
OOH! So cute!
6/12/12 5:49 PM
CypGrl said...
Just got this pattern today after shopping earlier in the week and seeing so many draped tops. I remembered this pattern. Glad their was a review. I like both your tops. Where do you buy Style Arc?
8/15/13 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: evyline

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern