SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3950 

1 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:29 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (8/15/13 7:02 PM) Reply
Just got this pattern today after shopping earlier in the week and seeing so many draped tops. I remembered this pattern. Glad their was a review. I like both your tops. Where do you buy Style Arc?
norie creates said... (6/12/12 5:49 PM) Reply
OOH! So cute!
JillyBe said... (6/12/12 4:01 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful combo! Your work always has that little something....what's it called? Oh yes, Perfection!
lyndle said... (6/11/12 10:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top and thanks for the great review - I've looked at the Style arc one so it was great to see the difference. BTW Airedales, Style arc will send you a grading sheet if you need to size up part of the pattern - that's what I do and it is pretty straightforward.
Dilliander said... (6/11/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Lovely top. It reminded me of the StyleArc top too, thanks for the comparison.
Levone said... (6/10/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Love this top!
JEF said... (6/10/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Another winner.
2 Airedales n Me said... (6/10/12 1:39 AM) Reply
Lynn, I think this top is gorgeous. Classic and useful in a wardrobe. I would love to try Style Arc patterns but I just WISH they were multi-sized. I wonder if they'll ever do that....?? I think both of your tops are beautiful.
slmstyle said... (6/10/12 1:16 AM) Reply
I really love your top/dress! I could see Halle Berry or Jennifer Aniston rocking this look, all legs, nice front, maybe with a beautiful black lace cami and stiletto heels. Really pretty, sexy yet simple. Great job; I'd buy it if I had the perfect figure! You should model it!
marec said... (6/9/12 11:18 AM) Reply
Fantastic top and what a useful comparison review... :-)
Nan Kay said... (6/9/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Great review, very useful info! I like the black version, but think I prefer the set in sleeves better as well. Bet it looks nice on.
no7262 said... (6/9/12 7:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review Lynn! I will have to give another look into the Style Arc version! Nora :)
Sew4Fun said... (6/9/12 3:34 AM) Reply
Nice top, and thanks for the comparison to the Style Arc version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-31

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's M5613

photo
by: Dellia45

Review