SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3950 

1 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
Friend of PR

About LynnRowestarstarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:29 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 1:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CypGrl said... (8/15/13 7:02 PM) Reply
Just got this pattern today after shopping earlier in the week and seeing so many draped tops. I remembered this pattern. Glad their was a review. I like both your tops. Where do you buy Style Arc?
norie creates said... (6/12/12 5:49 PM) Reply
OOH! So cute!
JillyBe said... (6/12/12 4:01 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful combo! Your work always has that little something....what's it called? Oh yes, Perfection!
lyndle said... (6/11/12 10:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top and thanks for the great review - I've looked at the Style arc one so it was great to see the difference. BTW Airedales, Style arc will send you a grading sheet if you need to size up part of the pattern - that's what I do and it is pretty straightforward.
Dilliander said... (6/11/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Lovely top. It reminded me of the StyleArc top too, thanks for the comparison.
Levone said... (6/10/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Love this top!
JEF said... (6/10/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Another winner.
2 Airedales n Me said... (6/10/12 1:39 AM) Reply
Lynn, I think this top is gorgeous. Classic and useful in a wardrobe. I would love to try Style Arc patterns but I just WISH they were multi-sized. I wonder if they'll ever do that....?? I think both of your tops are beautiful.
slmstyle said... (6/10/12 1:16 AM) Reply
I really love your top/dress! I could see Halle Berry or Jennifer Aniston rocking this look, all legs, nice front, maybe with a beautiful black lace cami and stiletto heels. Really pretty, sexy yet simple. Great job; I'd buy it if I had the perfect figure! You should model it!
marec said... (6/9/12 11:18 AM) Reply
Fantastic top and what a useful comparison review... :-)
Nan Kay said... (6/9/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Great review, very useful info! I like the black version, but think I prefer the set in sleeves better as well. Bet it looks nice on.
no7262 said... (6/9/12 7:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review Lynn! I will have to give another look into the Style Arc version! Nora :)
Sew4Fun said... (6/9/12 3:34 AM) Reply
Nice top, and thanks for the comparison to the Style Arc version.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details