SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7232 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
Very cute, and nice change on the back. Interested in your comments and so happy to see this review as I bought this pattern.
6/9/12 3:51 PM
lakaribane said...
This pattern is on my wishlist so thanks for the heads up. Loved the tone of your review. Love the improved back view (my sole reason for buying this pattern in the first place!!!)
6/9/12 4:08 PM
grays08 said...
This turned out great and love the back! Sorry to hear you had to adjust it so much. I just bought this pattern today so was excited to see your review of it. Thanks for putting this out here and for the heads up on what to look for.
6/9/12 4:40 PM
sunnysewing said...
really cute! I just ordered that fabric too!! :) love it on your dress
6/9/12 4:52 PM
Christas said...
Your dress is very pretty. Maybe you will grow to like it more...... hopefully. I love your fabric choice.
6/9/12 10:30 PM
Jrhee said...
I'd go with "Happy"! It is very cute.
6/10/12 9:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Be happy...very cute!
6/10/12 11:40 AM
mz.choize said...
Although you had many adjustments, It's really, really cute! I have this one too, the back is what I loved about it.
6/12/12 10:06 AM
Coconuts said...
I'm working on this now, and the back of mine is fine, but the front is messed up. The cute way the front side panels and the center panel cut in/meet shows off my bra. I've tried a strapless, a halter and a regular bra, and they all show pretty evenly. I think I'm going to use the front from another dress and just adjust the back pieces.
6/14/12 1:22 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Love the back 'feature'.
6/14/12 1:50 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
Awesome review and so fun to read. Your dress is adorable.
8/15/12 6:55 PM
charid dawn said...
So now I don't know what to do. I'm not capable of adjusting much. Hmm. I think I'll take a chance. Thanks for the review, now I know what to look out for.
1/25/13 6:48 PM
Ronnielee28 said...
I made this dress also. I didn't have too many issues compared to you, just a little fiddling with the back pieces and your right about trying to do up the dress yourself! http://www.friendsofpr.com/cgi-bin/showAlbum.pl?profileid=320213
1/30/13 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now