SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA United States
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 3:37 PM
Last Updated:6/9/12 3:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gotasew said... (5/23/15 0:09 AM) Reply
Nice job! I found this pattern pretty hard -to figure out which way up certain pieces went. I used stickers to mark each piece and I'm glad I did because I didn't find it too straight forward and had to read the instructions a couple of times lol. Thanks for the review.
marthamyers said... (6/10/12 7:13 PM) Reply
Oh. Oh. Oh. I definitely need this pattern now. It looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing it.
carolyn101 said... (6/10/12 5:25 PM) Reply
I love interesting seaming in a garment but always avoid them due to difficulty of fitting. You did a great job.
ArtAttack said... (6/10/12 11:35 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and love to see other make it as I don't think I could wear it...and it looks great on you. Love the fabric
lcdrbetty said... (6/10/12 9:24 AM) Reply
Great dress, & fabric is perfect. Love the selvage sleeves, too! Really love how you MADE the fabric work for this pattern. Nicely done.
NJcowgirl said... (6/10/12 0:29 AM) Reply
It's a good thing you didn't give the fabric away. It's wonderful in this dress. The dress style is stunning and the fabric makes it more so. I really like the lines of this dress. Good job!
marec said... (6/9/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Wow, it is excellent-I love the design and the fabric that you used. How cool that you found just the perfect use for such a neat textile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Ginseng Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ginseng Paper Pattern

Pattern Details