SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA United States
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 3:37 PM
Last Updated:6/9/12 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gotasew said... (5/23/15 0:09 AM) Reply
Nice job! I found this pattern pretty hard -to figure out which way up certain pieces went. I used stickers to mark each piece and I'm glad I did because I didn't find it too straight forward and had to read the instructions a couple of times lol. Thanks for the review.
marthamyers said... (6/10/12 7:13 PM) Reply
Oh. Oh. Oh. I definitely need this pattern now. It looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing it.
carolyn101 said... (6/10/12 5:25 PM) Reply
I love interesting seaming in a garment but always avoid them due to difficulty of fitting. You did a great job.
ArtAttack said... (6/10/12 11:35 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and love to see other make it as I don't think I could wear it...and it looks great on you. Love the fabric
lcdrbetty said... (6/10/12 9:24 AM) Reply
Great dress, & fabric is perfect. Love the selvage sleeves, too! Really love how you MADE the fabric work for this pattern. Nicely done.
NJcowgirl said... (6/10/12 0:29 AM) Reply
It's a good thing you didn't give the fabric away. It's wonderful in this dress. The dress style is stunning and the fabric makes it more so. I really like the lines of this dress. Good job!
marec said... (6/9/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Wow, it is excellent-I love the design and the fabric that you used. How cool that you found just the perfect use for such a neat textile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details