Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-110 (09-2010-110 Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 269 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 8:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Elegant.
6/9/12 8:25 PM
marec said...
Your top is so lovely on you, and I enjoyed reading your blog entry. The mishap with the buttons was funny as you solved it in such a creative way. Really beautiful blouse on you!
6/9/12 8:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, you put a lot of work into it and it shows.
6/9/12 9:01 PM
PattyE said...
I love your blouse.
6/9/12 9:51 PM
carolyn101 said...
I like the design of this blouse too, unfortunately I don't have this issue. Good save with the button holes - I can relate to not wanting to unpick them! Well done.
6/9/12 10:11 PM
carolyn101 said...
Urgh.. I swear I only hit return once! Time for a new laptop.
6/9/12 10:11 PM
carolyn101 said...
:)
6/9/12 10:11 PM
carolyn101 said...
...:)
6/9/12 10:11 PM
Twinset said...
Looks fantastic on you!
6/10/12 0:31 AM
Maree P said...
This looks lovely on you.
6/10/12 2:10 AM
Scheri said...
Really pretty top on you
6/10/12 2:39 AM
vchan38 said...
Thanks all! I'm not a great fans of unpicking, specially buttonholes! I will do anything to avoid that! ;)
6/10/12 4:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive top. I like the "oriental" look.
6/10/12 4:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - it does suit you really well!
6/10/12 6:09 AM
Elke said...
Lovely top...looks great on you!
6/10/12 9:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is a beautiful top...love the side buttons!
6/10/12 11:31 AM
Levone said...
Love your top!
6/10/12 6:14 PM
MissCelie said...
Lovely!
6/11/12 8:07 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your top is very elegant!
6/12/12 0:34 AM
vchan38 said...
Thans everyone again!
6/13/12 3:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us