Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-110 (09-2010-110 Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 269 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 8:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Elegant.
6/9/12 8:25 PM
marec said...
Your top is so lovely on you, and I enjoyed reading your blog entry. The mishap with the buttons was funny as you solved it in such a creative way. Really beautiful blouse on you!
6/9/12 8:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, you put a lot of work into it and it shows.
6/9/12 9:01 PM
PattyE said...
I love your blouse.
6/9/12 9:51 PM
carolyn101 said...
I like the design of this blouse too, unfortunately I don't have this issue. Good save with the button holes - I can relate to not wanting to unpick them! Well done.
6/9/12 10:11 PM
carolyn101 said...
Urgh.. I swear I only hit return once! Time for a new laptop.
6/9/12 10:11 PM
carolyn101 said...
:)
6/9/12 10:11 PM
carolyn101 said...
...:)
6/9/12 10:11 PM
Twinset said...
Looks fantastic on you!
6/10/12 0:31 AM
Maree P said...
This looks lovely on you.
6/10/12 2:10 AM
Scheri said...
Really pretty top on you
6/10/12 2:39 AM
vchan38 said...
Thanks all! I'm not a great fans of unpicking, specially buttonholes! I will do anything to avoid that! ;)
6/10/12 4:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive top. I like the "oriental" look.
6/10/12 4:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - it does suit you really well!
6/10/12 6:09 AM
Elke said...
Lovely top...looks great on you!
6/10/12 9:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is a beautiful top...love the side buttons!
6/10/12 11:31 AM
Levone said...
Love your top!
6/10/12 6:14 PM
MissCelie said...
Lovely!
6/11/12 8:07 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your top is very elegant!
6/12/12 0:34 AM
vchan38 said...
Thans everyone again!
6/13/12 3:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106B Trendy Top
photo
Review by Natasha B on 6/27/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6895 Misses Tops
photo
Review by goosegreen on 12/26/11
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us