SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2357 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lavender Rose said...
I also prefer these pants to the wider legged Oxfords. Maybe I cut mine a little larger as they are not too tight and I don't have to shimmy to put them on. Really a great, simple to make pattern.
12/22/04 10:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review, sew much sew, that I am adding to my wish list.
12/23/04 5:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Isn't it great to have a pants pattern you can rely on over and over? Love the review....
12/23/04 5:43 AM
Annette H said...
Thanks for a thought-provoking, professional review - and for the stylish picture.
12/23/04 5:56 AM
Oziroo said...
Thanks for the entertaining and informative review. I have made the Burda one-seam pant about ten times. Maybe it's time for a change!
12/23/04 6:26 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Thank you for the informative review. I, too, have never paid much attention to this pattern, but your review gives me pause and I think I will give it a try. Thanks.
12/23/04 7:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a fun review to read this was! I wouldn't have considered this pattern until I read your review, but now I may have to get it!
12/23/04 4:49 PM
Deepika said...
What a fun review! And I agree with Amanda about P&S Fabrics. Next year its definitely on our agend for PR Weekend. Gorgeous fabrics and the only place where I could find Tencel.
12/23/04 7:24 PM
PegL said...
Thanks so much for the great review! I recently got this pattern and was wondering if I'd made a mistake but am now eager to try it!
12/24/04 12:05 PM
Mini said...
I found these sort of oversized, but maybe the larger sizes are drafted with more ease?? Pattern instructions never say this, but it's okay to put a zipper in elastic-waist pants (or skirts). This helps if you want to use a smaller size for a closer fit. An invisible zipper in center front or back is easy. No fly or placket needed- just use a wider seam allowance.
12/24/04 5:00 PM
Amanda L said...
I hope you guys like these pants as much as I do! About the ease, I should add that there is a large difference between my waist and hip measurements, maybe that affects the fit? As soon as I figure out how, I'll add a pic of the rear view.
12/25/04 11:49 AM
Amanda L said...
Sorry for the duplicate, hit that back button automatically!
12/25/04 11:50 AM
sewsue said...
Great fun review and informative too.
12/25/04 4:16 PM
SANDI DEVOY said...
I love this pants pattern. I am WAY beyond my 20's and find it my "Go to".
12/28/04 10:34 AM
janetsmom said...
This review convinced me that making the Cruise Pant wouldn't be a waste of time, especially the comment about those of us no longer in our twenties. I just finished the Soho Pant (love the fit) and want a pull on pant that isn't full at the waist.
2/16/06 11:00 AM
Vera said...
Great review. I am ordering based on the fact that I, too, am no longer in my 20s. I am on a quest for the perfect, easy-to-make, flattering, comfortable, well-fitting pants. Is that asking so much??
5/3/06 10:21 AM
lornakismet said...
Gawd, you've convinced me! I almost want to eat these pants for dessert! I'm going to order it soon. Thank you. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/10/06 11:55 AM
Tee Jay said...
I've had this pattern but reading your review and seeing your pic is giving me motivation to make them up. Thanks.
12/2/06 11:37 AM
Tee Jay said...
I've had this pattern but reading your review and seeing your pic is giving me motivation to make them up. Thanks.
12/2/06 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Other MIX 30 (Merchwaerdigh)

photo
by: treefrog

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now