Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2894 OOP (Oscar de la Renta) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 363 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/12 8:03 AM
Last Updated:6/10/12 8:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely jacket, beautifully made, with great details.
6/10/12 8:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket!
6/10/12 8:53 AM
Mollymax said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks great on you.
6/10/12 9:25 AM
redside said...
I love the collar and the color. Beautiful work!
6/10/12 9:35 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful jacket. Very professional. Impeccable technique!
6/10/12 9:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!!
6/10/12 9:47 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - love the jacket! Nice work. I must find that pattern.
6/10/12 10:06 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful! And great work.
6/10/12 10:14 AM
Renren said...
An Oscar de la Renta for Renata! Your topstitching looks great as do your seams. The collar is a thing of beauty--I can't take my eyes off of it. Beautiful, beautiful, wearable jacket in a wonderful shade of red. Wish it were not out of print--I really like the lines.
6/10/12 10:20 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely outfit, the jacket makes it...beautiful color!
6/10/12 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely - great work!
6/10/12 11:18 AM
Christas said...
So pretty! Your topstitching is sooo perfect. What a great style to wear with casual or dressy outfits. It looks great with the vintage dress you have made.
6/10/12 4:41 PM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful jacket and I love the colour. I particularlly noticed the perfect collar roll in the photos.
6/10/12 5:03 PM
rivergum said...
That is a lovely outfit Renata. The jacket fits you so well and I love the colour. Great job on the top stitching.
6/10/12 5:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the jacket Renata - perfect with your dress, but I can see you wearing it with lots of pieces from your wardrobe..
6/10/12 6:20 PM
margk said...
Almost swooning over your beautiful stitching, Renata! So good when a pattern just works. Great colour, everything.
6/10/12 7:26 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and love colour and all the details.
6/10/12 7:45 PM
Renata said...
Thank you ladies for all your flattering comments but most of the credit must go to my almost name sake for his pattern. I just put all the pieces together. And I just love PR, such a motivating community.
6/10/12 8:16 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful work.
6/10/12 8:48 PM
Maree P said...
Everything about this is lovely Renata, the sewing, the style, the colour and how it suits you.
6/10/12 9:27 PM
lynny said...
Beautiful matching set, jacket and dress. The colour and style of both are very flattering to you, fabulous!
6/11/12 1:00 AM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful! Your clothes always look fantastic!
6/11/12 4:51 AM
Mel.J said...
You really do look lovely in your photo. Great jacket, it suits you very well.
6/11/12 6:20 AM
mochimo said...
What a really beautiful jacket! The color looks great on you. Perfect details!
6/11/12 8:34 AM
Skye said...
Lovely jacket - love the colours on you
6/11/12 4:53 PM
valerie sews said...
Have to add my voice and say this jacket is gorgeous and I wish the pattern was still in print.
6/11/12 7:04 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That's just gorgeous Renata - the collar roll is indeed perfect and the top stitching 'makes' it. Love your work!
6/11/12 11:55 PM
Annette1 said...
That is the CUTEST picture of you (project photo). This jacket is a WINNER. I wonder if I have this pattern -- ha! I'm pretty sure that the photo on the pattern did NOT appeal to me (as I remember it), but then when I looked at the line drawings, I really liked the jacket. WELL, after seeing YOURS, I sure hope I have it. I REALLY like the sleeve caps. :o)
7/1/12 2:24 AM
SavageCoco said...
OUTSTANDING jacket, just gorgoeus work.
8/7/12 2:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us