SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (Blouses)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/12 2:03 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Gal said...
Excellent job! These blouses look great on you.
7/7/12 11:24 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great set of tops you have!! They look very nice on you.
7/3/12 7:40 AM
ggf2005 said...
Excellent!
6/27/12 9:08 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great shirt collection! Thanks for passing on the collar tip. I love this type shirt...stylish, versatile & classic.
6/27/12 8:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
The orange one is my favorite, but they really are all so nice.
6/26/12 12:49 PM
Terri A said...
All so wonderful and well matched up!
6/22/12 10:06 PM
RLL said...
All 4 are very nice (great matching of the plaid). Isnt it wonderful when you work out the fit for the perfect TNT.
6/21/12 2:17 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice shirt
6/21/12 12:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love your orange plaid
6/21/12 11:05 AM
jannw said...
all are very nice and a great fit!! Good info on the collar, I've seen that method but never tried it. Thanx
6/21/12 7:36 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. Those are some good looking zinnias, too.
6/20/12 11:31 PM
PattyE said...
Wow, your shirts look great.
6/20/12 11:15 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks great. I think all your blouses look wonderful.
6/20/12 8:30 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice. I have the pattern as well. I would make the same adjustments with more out of the back, so that would mean the collar too. Thanks for the tip. You did a great job.
6/20/12 7:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Three great shirts. It's obviously a pattern worth owning.
6/20/12 7:47 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/10/12 10:13 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/10/12 10:13 PM
Montarville said...
Those blouses look great!
6/10/12 10:03 PM
USMCMom said...
Really nice fit! And I'm impressed by how you matched the paisley pattern so nicely in the front.
6/10/12 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info