Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2004-117B (Trousers/Pants #117B) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1101 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:joan
photo
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:52 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
very nice pair of lounge-pants! I have about 25 issues of burda ( or more ) and they take a lot less space than my envelope patterns but I guess I have that feeling, because I learned sewing with magazine patterns :)
12/23/04 1:36 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Your DGD is very lucky to have a grandma who sews for her. Great pants!
12/23/04 7:09 AM
CatherineN said...
Great pants. I think a woman of any age would look good in them if they fitted properly.
1/2/05 11:19 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I was thinking about making these pants - but not in terrycloth as the magazine recommends. How much sthretch do you think they need?
2/8/05 11:01 AM
joan said...
Maria, to answer your question about the amt. of stretch needed, I do not believe that 4 way stretch like I used is necessary. The only seam that is close fitting is the crotch, so if you allow a little more room there for fit adjustment, I think just about any fabric would work, just so long as it has good drape quality.
2/9/05 2:44 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Thanks Joan - I'm just discovering the enourmous possibilities I have from lending Burda magazines on my local library!
2/10/05 2:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us