SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-117B (Trousers/Pants #117B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:52 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
very nice pair of lounge-pants! I have about 25 issues of burda ( or more ) and they take a lot less space than my envelope patterns but I guess I have that feeling, because I learned sewing with magazine patterns :)
12/23/04 1:36 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Your DGD is very lucky to have a grandma who sews for her. Great pants!
12/23/04 7:09 AM
CatherineN said...
Great pants. I think a woman of any age would look good in them if they fitted properly.
1/2/05 11:19 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I was thinking about making these pants - but not in terrycloth as the magazine recommends. How much sthretch do you think they need?
2/8/05 11:01 AM
joan said...
Maria, to answer your question about the amt. of stretch needed, I do not believe that 4 way stretch like I used is necessary. The only seam that is close fitting is the crotch, so if you allow a little more room there for fit adjustment, I think just about any fabric would work, just so long as it has good drape quality.
2/9/05 2:44 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Thanks Joan - I'm just discovering the enourmous possibilities I have from lending Burda magazines on my local library!
2/10/05 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now