SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-117B (Trousers/Pants #117B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:52 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
very nice pair of lounge-pants! I have about 25 issues of burda ( or more ) and they take a lot less space than my envelope patterns but I guess I have that feeling, because I learned sewing with magazine patterns :)
12/23/04 1:36 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Your DGD is very lucky to have a grandma who sews for her. Great pants!
12/23/04 7:09 AM
CatherineN said...
Great pants. I think a woman of any age would look good in them if they fitted properly.
1/2/05 11:19 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I was thinking about making these pants - but not in terrycloth as the magazine recommends. How much sthretch do you think they need?
2/8/05 11:01 AM
joan said...
Maria, to answer your question about the amt. of stretch needed, I do not believe that 4 way stretch like I used is necessary. The only seam that is close fitting is the crotch, so if you allow a little more room there for fit adjustment, I think just about any fabric would work, just so long as it has good drape quality.
2/9/05 2:44 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Thanks Joan - I'm just discovering the enourmous possibilities I have from lending Burda magazines on my local library!
2/10/05 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now