SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-117B (Trousers/Pants #117B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:52 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariaDenmark said... (2/10/05 2:00 PM) Reply
Thanks Joan - I'm just discovering the enourmous possibilities I have from lending Burda magazines on my local library!
joan said... (2/9/05 2:44 PM) Reply
Maria, to answer your question about the amt. of stretch needed, I do not believe that 4 way stretch like I used is necessary. The only seam that is close fitting is the crotch, so if you allow a little more room there for fit adjustment, I think just about any fabric would work, just so long as it has good drape quality.
MariaDenmark said... (2/8/05 11:01 AM) Reply
I was thinking about making these pants - but not in terrycloth as the magazine recommends. How much sthretch do you think they need?
CatherineN said... (1/2/05 11:19 PM) Reply
Great pants. I think a woman of any age would look good in them if they fitted properly.
Gloria Allender said... (12/23/04 7:09 AM) Reply
Your DGD is very lucky to have a grandma who sews for her. Great pants!
Tini said... (12/23/04 1:36 AM) Reply
very nice pair of lounge-pants! I have about 25 issues of burda ( or more ) and they take a lot less space than my envelope patterns but I guess I have that feeling, because I learned sewing with magazine patterns :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6913

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details