SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-117B (Trousers/Pants #117B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 9:52 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 9:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MariaDenmark said... (2/10/05 2:00 PM) Reply
Thanks Joan - I'm just discovering the enourmous possibilities I have from lending Burda magazines on my local library!
joan said... (2/9/05 2:44 PM) Reply
Maria, to answer your question about the amt. of stretch needed, I do not believe that 4 way stretch like I used is necessary. The only seam that is close fitting is the crotch, so if you allow a little more room there for fit adjustment, I think just about any fabric would work, just so long as it has good drape quality.
MariaDenmark said... (2/8/05 11:01 AM) Reply
I was thinking about making these pants - but not in terrycloth as the magazine recommends. How much sthretch do you think they need?
CatherineN said... (1/2/05 11:19 PM) Reply
Great pants. I think a woman of any age would look good in them if they fitted properly.
Gloria Allender said... (12/23/04 7:09 AM) Reply
Your DGD is very lucky to have a grandma who sews for her. Great pants!
Tini said... (12/23/04 1:36 AM) Reply
very nice pair of lounge-pants! I have about 25 issues of burda ( or more ) and they take a lot less space than my envelope patterns but I guess I have that feeling, because I learned sewing with magazine patterns :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Izzy Top

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details