SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1291 (Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 262
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/12 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The top looks really good on you. Terrific print and great fit. I have the pattern and I will be making it soon. Thanks so much for the very thorough review!
6/10/12 5:44 PM
Opals Passions said...
Very stylist top. I love the print and they look great with the white trouser.
6/10/12 6:30 PM
NancyAnn2 said...
You make the most beautiful things!
6/10/12 6:31 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely fabric and top!
6/10/12 6:44 PM
hme75 said...
I love this top on you. The fabric is perfect!
6/10/12 7:56 PM
CTBarb said...
Smashing design and fabric! You look fabulous. Thanks for the tip on the FBA...looks like you had do a lot of thinking.
6/10/12 9:04 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Challis is my newly discovered favorite blouse fabric. Your top is super fashionable! Prepare to answer "where did you get that blouse?"
6/10/12 10:18 PM
Renata said...
Totally fabulous outfit.
6/11/12 0:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful top...looks great on you!
6/11/12 0:15 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top. I cut out a muslin for this top but got confused over putting the sleeves together. I'll have to pull out the fabric and try again. Looks great on you.
6/11/12 3:37 AM
Kuby said...
The top looks wonderful on you~ Thanks so much for your help!
6/15/12 9:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You are very welcomed! Anytime. ;-)
6/18/12 11:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Well! I didn't really care for this pattern AT ALL, but yours is just SO cute! I ALWAYS appreciate your pictures that you show of the pattern pieces and your adjustments, VERY helpful. Geez, maybe I should get one of these patterns, too -- ha!
7/1/12 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now