Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1291 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 515 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/12 5:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The top looks really good on you. Terrific print and great fit. I have the pattern and I will be making it soon. Thanks so much for the very thorough review!
6/10/12 5:44 PM
Opals Passions said...
Very stylist top. I love the print and they look great with the white trouser.
6/10/12 6:30 PM
NancyAnn2 said...
You make the most beautiful things!
6/10/12 6:31 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely fabric and top!
6/10/12 6:44 PM
hme75 said...
I love this top on you. The fabric is perfect!
6/10/12 7:56 PM
CTBarb said...
Smashing design and fabric! You look fabulous. Thanks for the tip on the FBA...looks like you had do a lot of thinking.
6/10/12 9:04 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Challis is my newly discovered favorite blouse fabric. Your top is super fashionable! Prepare to answer "where did you get that blouse?"
6/10/12 10:18 PM
Renata said...
Totally fabulous outfit.
6/11/12 0:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful top...looks great on you!
6/11/12 0:15 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top. I cut out a muslin for this top but got confused over putting the sleeves together. I'll have to pull out the fabric and try again. Looks great on you.
6/11/12 3:37 AM
Kuby said...
The top looks wonderful on you~ Thanks so much for your help!
6/15/12 9:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You are very welcomed! Anytime. ;-)
6/18/12 11:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Well! I didn't really care for this pattern AT ALL, but yours is just SO cute! I ALWAYS appreciate your pictures that you show of the pattern pieces and your adjustments, VERY helpful. Geez, maybe I should get one of these patterns, too -- ha!
7/1/12 2:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us