SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2596 (Toddler's Tunics, Leggings and)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1070 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 10:57 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 11:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (7/26/08 3:01 PM) Reply
The first legging I made was a wadder b/c I used regular 3/8 inch elastic-the Pattern Notions didn't specify 3/8 inch "sew through" elastic-so I thought any old elastic would do. NOT. Thanks to AnneM at the message board I was able to find the correct elastic. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl
joan said... (12/24/04 9:16 AM) Reply
Lorna, I will let you know how they fit after tomorrow, when she recieves them.
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/24/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Joan, I have this pattern but have not made the tights yet. I have the same size DD and want to make them, what is the fit like?
Hilary said... (12/23/04 9:21 AM) Reply
This is adorable, I think I may ry this for my dd- thanks for sharing! Great idea about re-using fabric, too.
JDpenelope said... (12/23/04 6:31 AM) Reply
Great polka dots--very cute outfit! I made a similar KS pattern, 2625, for my older dgd--except the pattern has stirrups at the bottom of the leggings and recommends fabric with 75% stretch. Your pants are more probably practical for the littler ones.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details