SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2596 (Toddler's Tunics, Leggings and)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1069 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 10:57 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 11:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Great polka dots--very cute outfit! I made a similar KS pattern, 2625, for my older dgd--except the pattern has stirrups at the bottom of the leggings and recommends fabric with 75% stretch. Your pants are more probably practical for the littler ones.
12/23/04 6:31 AM
Hilary said...
This is adorable, I think I may ry this for my dd- thanks for sharing! Great idea about re-using fabric, too.
12/23/04 9:21 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Joan, I have this pattern but have not made the tights yet. I have the same size DD and want to make them, what is the fit like?
12/24/04 8:51 AM
joan said...
Lorna, I will let you know how they fit after tomorrow, when she recieves them.
12/24/04 9:16 AM
j222b said...
The first legging I made was a wadder b/c I used regular 3/8 inch elastic-the Pattern Notions didn't specify 3/8 inch "sew through" elastic-so I thought any old elastic would do. NOT. Thanks to AnneM at the message board I was able to find the correct elastic. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl
7/26/08 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
New Look 6209

photo
by: Silviriki

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now