Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2596 (Toddler's Tunics, Leggings and) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1069 times 6 more reviews
Reviewed by:joan
photo
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 10:57 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 11:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Great polka dots--very cute outfit! I made a similar KS pattern, 2625, for my older dgd--except the pattern has stirrups at the bottom of the leggings and recommends fabric with 75% stretch. Your pants are more probably practical for the littler ones.
12/23/04 6:31 AM
Hilary said...
This is adorable, I think I may ry this for my dd- thanks for sharing! Great idea about re-using fabric, too.
12/23/04 9:21 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Joan, I have this pattern but have not made the tights yet. I have the same size DD and want to make them, what is the fit like?
12/24/04 8:51 AM
joan said...
Lorna, I will let you know how they fit after tomorrow, when she recieves them.
12/24/04 9:16 AM
j222b said...
The first legging I made was a wadder b/c I used regular 3/8 inch elastic-the Pattern Notions didn't specify 3/8 inch "sew through" elastic-so I thought any old elastic would do. NOT. Thanks to AnneM at the message board I was able to find the correct elastic. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl
7/26/08 3:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6569
photo
Review by snowflake0... on 7/5/10
Read Review

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1101
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 9/1/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us