SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2596 (Toddler's Tunics, Leggings and)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1071 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/04 10:57 PM
Last Updated:12/22/04 11:00 PM
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (7/26/08 3:01 PM) Reply
The first legging I made was a wadder b/c I used regular 3/8 inch elastic-the Pattern Notions didn't specify 3/8 inch "sew through" elastic-so I thought any old elastic would do. NOT. Thanks to AnneM at the message board I was able to find the correct elastic. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl
joan said... (12/24/04 9:16 AM) Reply
Lorna, I will let you know how they fit after tomorrow, when she recieves them.
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/24/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Joan, I have this pattern but have not made the tights yet. I have the same size DD and want to make them, what is the fit like?
Hilary said... (12/23/04 9:21 AM) Reply
This is adorable, I think I may ry this for my dd- thanks for sharing! Great idea about re-using fabric, too.
JDpenelope said... (12/23/04 6:31 AM) Reply
Great polka dots--very cute outfit! I made a similar KS pattern, 2625, for my older dgd--except the pattern has stirrups at the bottom of the leggings and recommends fabric with 75% stretch. Your pants are more probably practical for the littler ones.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details