SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I just bought fabric for this top...thanks for the review.
6/11/12 0:49 AM
carolyn101 said...
The back chevron looks great in the stripes. I agree that using a softer stretchier/drapier fabric would help the fit but I am a fan of stripes and I think they go well with this top.... no sign of a circus performer at all!
6/11/12 1:06 AM
Ms. McCall said...
I love the stripes! And the back looks really cool. Well done! To get rid of the gaping, you could sew the ties a little higher on the front, so it pulls the front back in, but I can't see the gape in the photo.
6/11/12 3:56 AM
Renata said...
I love tops that make a statement and yours says 'very stylish'. Love it.
6/11/12 6:14 AM
zoe said...
Looks very nice!
6/11/12 11:15 AM
grays08 said...
Great job - love the stripes. Thanks for the tips on the pattern as well!
6/11/12 7:58 PM
Annie P said...
I think that the stripes look great (on the front and on the back). The top looks good on you.
6/12/12 2:39 AM
JEF said...
Great top.
6/12/12 9:26 AM
norie creates said...
I think it's really cute- not pirate-y at all. I would love to sew stripes (chevron) like this! Impressive!
6/12/12 6:13 PM
NhiHuynh said...
The back chevron is pretty easy to sew. I pull the bottom layer towards me slightly. How much depends on the fabric but this way the bottom layer will pull at the same rate as top and the prints will match. No pins needed.
6/13/12 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now