SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 931 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 8:16 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Great top! I was going to say "where is the crazy pose like the pattern photo"...but then I saw the blog photos! How fun!
6/11/12 8:48 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Really like the black one with your leggings.
6/11/12 8:59 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! This top looks great on you and I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the review and all your pictures, I have this pattern and look forward to making it now that I've seen yours!
6/11/12 9:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Both of you tops are really cute! It looks like a great pattern to use up some left overs too.
6/11/12 9:51 AM
LynnG said...
Wow! Well done. Your tops look terrific. I keep pulling this pattern out to make it, but couldn't quite commit. After seeing yours, I will definitely commit.
6/11/12 10:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute fabric combinations! Great job!
6/11/12 10:14 AM
frame said...
Cute tops. Love your blog.
6/11/12 11:33 AM
jlg said...
I love your tops and love your photos even more. i have to try this pattern. Great review.
6/11/12 12:49 PM
SewRuth said...
You are all very welcome and I'm glad that this review inspired a few of you to have a go and hope it has been of some help too.
6/11/12 2:26 PM
jennybaxt said...
I love your top. Especially the black and white one. I can't wait to find the right fabrics so I can make my own.
6/11/12 4:43 PM
carolynw said...
Love them all - fabulous mix of fabrics - great use from one pattern! Now I must get this - thanks for a great review
6/11/12 6:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Love both tops. - and LOL about your poses. You could have been on the envelope. Great choice of fabrics. You have inspired me to start work on this one soon.
6/12/12 9:38 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your fabric and color combos in both outfits. Thanks for a very interesting and thorough review.
6/12/12 10:00 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautifully done.
6/12/12 10:49 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Love your top. I bought this pattern recently but have yet to make it up. I liked the idea of using up all those reasonable sized pieces of jersey/stretch lace/mesh, left over from other sewing projects. It's a pattern with great potential and after reading your review I think it's time I started to mix/match and sew it up
6/13/12 8:58 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Thanks for your great review and info posted on your blog. I have this pattern on my sewing table right now.
7/1/12 2:56 PM
marec said...
Beautiful, Ruth. I am going to pick up this pattern and make a dress for fall based on your work :-)
7/15/12 10:52 AM
kiddo said...
Thank you for an excellent review! You look wonderful! My favorite Parallel Lines tunic and cardy.
9/17/12 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I absolutely love the black & white version. I want it for myself. :)
9/29/12 4:22 AM
EsKezzy said...
great review. Thanks.
11/15/12 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now