Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1796 (Misses and Plus Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pt6356 said... (6/14/12 12:30 PM) Reply
Just purchased this pattern last night...thanks for the review! your dress is very cute and I'm looking forward to making mine...I'll pay attention to all that ease, tho!
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/12/12 7:17 AM) Reply
Very cute!
Joanna in Western Australia said... (6/12/12 3:07 AM) Reply
Love the colour!
heathergwo said... (6/12/12 0:55 AM) Reply
Very nicely done! I have this pattern, so your review helps me add it toward the top of my list! I like the fabric choice!
dixiediy said... (6/11/12 10:43 PM) Reply
really cool design! very cute in red, too!!
grays08 said... (6/11/12 7:49 PM) Reply
Sorry to hear about the nightmare with the ease - it turned out well though! Way to stick to it, I know it's super frustrating when that happens.
Hilary said... (6/11/12 3:38 PM) Reply
Your dress is really cute! Great job.
prttynpnk said... (6/11/12 3:35 PM) Reply
Oh this is adorable! You really brought out the best in this pattern. Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review