SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:BarrieHaywood
photo

 
 
About BarrieHaywoodstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Losing 70 pounds is something to be proud of. Congratulations!
7/1/12 5:09 AM
BarrieHaywood said...
Thanks! I am trying to break out of wearing dark colors. Ive lost 70 lbs in the past year, and I'm trying to branch out.
6/25/12 8:25 PM
Terri A said...
I love your color combo!
6/22/12 10:19 PM
Fictionfan said...
I've looked at both of your versions of this pattern. You might be able to get the duplicate review for the color-blocked one deleted. The color-blocking really makes this dress work for you. I'm glad it was quick to make. Thanks for the review.
6/12/12 6:28 PM
BarrieHaywood said...
Thanks Laurie Lou-My DH took the photo. It looked great on his phone, not so good here :). I am trying to break out of wearing black all of the time-thought this would be a good way to start.
6/12/12 3:54 PM
Laurie Lou said...
The picture doesn't do it justice, I'm sure...that is why I don't do many reviews...the picture part. your top looks great porportionately and love your color choice! thanks for posting this review!
6/12/12 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now