SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

33 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:BarrieHaywood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BarrieHaywoodstar
United States
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (7/1/12 5:09 AM) Reply
Losing 70 pounds is something to be proud of. Congratulations!
BarrieHaywood said... (6/25/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Thanks! I am trying to break out of wearing dark colors. Ive lost 70 lbs in the past year, and I'm trying to branch out.
Terri A said... (6/22/12 10:19 PM) Reply
I love your color combo!
Fictionfan said... (6/12/12 6:28 PM) Reply
I've looked at both of your versions of this pattern. You might be able to get the duplicate review for the color-blocked one deleted. The color-blocking really makes this dress work for you. I'm glad it was quick to make. Thanks for the review.
BarrieHaywood said... (6/12/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Thanks Laurie Lou-My DH took the photo. It looked great on his phone, not so good here :). I am trying to break out of wearing black all of the time-thought this would be a good way to start.
Laurie Lou said... (6/12/12 12:28 PM) Reply
The picture doesn't do it justice, I'm sure...that is why I don't do many reviews...the picture part. your top looks great porportionately and love your color choice! thanks for posting this review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details