SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:BarrieHaywood
Friend of PR

About BarrieHaywoodstar
United States
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 10:14 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by BarrieHaywood using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sherril Miller said... (7/1/12 5:09 AM) Reply
Losing 70 pounds is something to be proud of. Congratulations!
BarrieHaywood said... (6/25/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Thanks! I am trying to break out of wearing dark colors. Ive lost 70 lbs in the past year, and I'm trying to branch out.
Terri A said... (6/22/12 10:19 PM) Reply
I love your color combo!
Fictionfan said... (6/12/12 6:28 PM) Reply
I've looked at both of your versions of this pattern. You might be able to get the duplicate review for the color-blocked one deleted. The color-blocking really makes this dress work for you. I'm glad it was quick to make. Thanks for the review.
BarrieHaywood said... (6/12/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Thanks Laurie Lou-My DH took the photo. It looked great on his phone, not so good here :). I am trying to break out of wearing black all of the time-thought this would be a good way to start.
Laurie Lou said... (6/12/12 12:28 PM) Reply
The picture doesn't do it justice, I'm sure...that is why I don't do many reviews...the picture part. your top looks great porportionately and love your color choice! thanks for posting this review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details