SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:BarrieHaywood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BarrieHaywoodstar
United States
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (7/1/12 5:09 AM) Reply
Losing 70 pounds is something to be proud of. Congratulations!
BarrieHaywood said... (6/25/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Thanks! I am trying to break out of wearing dark colors. Ive lost 70 lbs in the past year, and I'm trying to branch out.
Terri A said... (6/22/12 10:19 PM) Reply
I love your color combo!
Fictionfan said... (6/12/12 6:28 PM) Reply
I've looked at both of your versions of this pattern. You might be able to get the duplicate review for the color-blocked one deleted. The color-blocking really makes this dress work for you. I'm glad it was quick to make. Thanks for the review.
BarrieHaywood said... (6/12/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Thanks Laurie Lou-My DH took the photo. It looked great on his phone, not so good here :). I am trying to break out of wearing black all of the time-thought this would be a good way to start.
Laurie Lou said... (6/12/12 12:28 PM) Reply
The picture doesn't do it justice, I'm sure...that is why I don't do many reviews...the picture part. your top looks great porportionately and love your color choice! thanks for posting this review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details