SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

78 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 193)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/12/12 11:39 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said... (6/13/12 9:22 AM) Reply
I didn't much care for how it wrapped either.
cleverkitty said... (6/13/12 7:38 AM) Reply
lovely top you made, I made this pattern twice, I tacked the front and that seemed to work, also I shorten the ties.
arianamaniacs said... (6/13/12 3:10 AM) Reply
Yea I was kind of meh on this one as well. It didn't wrap as nicely as I would have liked. Your version turned out really nice though!
halleyscomet said... (6/12/12 3:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comment. I didn't think the neckline was too low but I certainly wouldn't want it any lower! I did use my coverstitch for the neckline, sleeves and the hem.
thestitcher said... (6/12/12 2:15 PM) Reply
I like this top, it is very pretty. I've wanted to make this pattern up but thought the v-neck was too low. How did that turn out for you? Did you use a double needle for the edge? I think I could do that! Nice work, it's beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used kitchen towels

photo
by: Margaret

Review