SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

85 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews: 215 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/12/12 11:39 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
halleyscomet said... (6/13/12 9:22 AM) Reply
I didn't much care for how it wrapped either.
cleverkitty said... (6/13/12 7:38 AM) Reply
lovely top you made, I made this pattern twice, I tacked the front and that seemed to work, also I shorten the ties.
arianamaniacs said... (6/13/12 3:10 AM) Reply
Yea I was kind of meh on this one as well. It didn't wrap as nicely as I would have liked. Your version turned out really nice though!
halleyscomet said... (6/12/12 3:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comment. I didn't think the neckline was too low but I certainly wouldn't want it any lower! I did use my coverstitch for the neckline, sleeves and the hem.
thestitcher said... (6/12/12 2:15 PM) Reply
I like this top, it is very pretty. I've wanted to make this pattern up but thought the v-neck was too low. How did that turn out for you? Did you use a double needle for the edge? I think I could do that! Nice work, it's beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2010-33

photo
by: jent

Review
McCall's 6648

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details