SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 8:06 PM
Last Updated:6/12/12 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
Very pretty style on you and a good fitting job. I am reading in many places how the French Curve for the seam adjustments is the best way to match your body curves. I am glad you stated it was easy to sew because it looks hard with the seam for the built in collar and the fish eye dart. You did a nice job to show the versatility of the pattern.
6/26/12 3:49 AM
Val.sew said...
Love it! Your fabric is great and the fit is perfect. You look lovely. After reading your review I decided to purchase this pattern. Thanks for the review!
6/17/12 5:21 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Your top is super cute! I just may go get that pattern today!
6/15/12 9:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is super cute. Thanks also for the review!
6/13/12 6:34 PM
LynnG said...
Very pretty top. I like the tie detail on the front. Cute.
6/13/12 2:37 PM
marec said...
I love this on you and hurray...this pattern is on my summer sewing list. Thanks for the great tips, especially the clear photos.
6/13/12 10:26 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top......... love your fabric choice!
6/13/12 9:21 AM
sugar88 said...
This top is great and the fabric you used is perfect.
6/13/12 9:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
That collar is called a shawl collar and one of my favorites on blouses/shirts. I know what you mean about the cap sleeves they can stand out, you fit this perfect for yourself. You made a great summer top that can be worn when it gets cool too with a cardigan. I love the fabric, Black and white is my weakness too :)
6/13/12 7:30 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Thanks for the great details on how you made this work for you! B+W tops are my weakness!
6/13/12 6:24 AM
KarmenG said...
Really a gorgeous version of this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration
6/13/12 1:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Your fabric choice was perfect for this top, very classy!
6/12/12 11:25 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty indeed. Excellent review, thanks.
6/12/12 10:10 PM
cocosloft said...
Such a pretty blouse! and I am in love with the fabric, very crisp and fresh. Nicely done.
6/12/12 8:59 PM
Maggie789 said...
Love it! Your fabric was a good choice. I have this pattern and want to make it now :)
6/12/12 8:57 PM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, lovely top!
6/12/12 8:35 PM
Carm09 said...
Well done...workmanship is beautiful! Thank you for the great review and the photos are very helpful.
6/12/12 8:32 PM
frame said...
Very cute top.
6/12/12 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now