Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 338 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 8:06 PM
Last Updated:6/12/12 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Very cute top.
6/12/12 8:17 PM
Carm09 said...
Well done...workmanship is beautiful! Thank you for the great review and the photos are very helpful.
6/12/12 8:32 PM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, lovely top!
6/12/12 8:35 PM
Maggie789 said...
Love it! Your fabric was a good choice. I have this pattern and want to make it now :)
6/12/12 8:57 PM
cocosloft said...
Such a pretty blouse! and I am in love with the fabric, very crisp and fresh. Nicely done.
6/12/12 8:59 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty indeed. Excellent review, thanks.
6/12/12 10:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your fabric choice was perfect for this top, very classy!
6/12/12 11:25 PM
KarmenG said...
Really a gorgeous version of this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration
6/13/12 1:04 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Thanks for the great details on how you made this work for you! B+W tops are my weakness!
6/13/12 6:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
That collar is called a shawl collar and one of my favorites on blouses/shirts. I know what you mean about the cap sleeves they can stand out, you fit this perfect for yourself. You made a great summer top that can be worn when it gets cool too with a cardigan. I love the fabric, Black and white is my weakness too :)
6/13/12 7:30 AM
sugar88 said...
This top is great and the fabric you used is perfect.
6/13/12 9:16 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top......... love your fabric choice!
6/13/12 9:21 AM
marec said...
I love this on you and hurray...this pattern is on my summer sewing list. Thanks for the great tips, especially the clear photos.
6/13/12 10:26 AM
LynnG said...
Very pretty top. I like the tie detail on the front. Cute.
6/13/12 2:37 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is super cute. Thanks also for the review!
6/13/12 6:34 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Your top is super cute! I just may go get that pattern today!
6/15/12 9:50 AM
Val.sew said...
Love it! Your fabric is great and the fit is perfect. You look lovely. After reading your review I decided to purchase this pattern. Thanks for the review!
6/17/12 5:21 PM
Ashford said...
Very pretty style on you and a good fitting job. I am reading in many places how the French Curve for the seam adjustments is the best way to match your body curves. I am glad you stated it was easy to sew because it looks hard with the seam for the built in collar and the fish eye dart. You did a nice job to show the versatility of the pattern.
6/26/12 3:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us