Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2945 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 978 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 8:53 PM
Last Updated:6/5/13 1:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MapleCandy3 said...
super cute!
6/12/12 9:01 PM
Dilliander said...
No wonder this pattern is a favourite, this is a beautiful top, perfect for summer!
6/12/12 9:18 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
6/12/12 9:56 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your top!
6/12/12 11:24 PM
kidmd said...
Lovely! I can see why you've sewn several. nice!
6/13/12 0:35 AM
KarmenG said...
I love your top! I also love this pattern and made it with sleeves and don't know why I didn't think of making it sleeveless! Thanks for the idea..... '-)
6/13/12 0:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this top!
6/13/12 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
6/13/12 8:34 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice top!
6/13/12 9:57 AM
marec said...
Terrific!!
6/13/12 10:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your version - cute fabric too!
6/13/12 10:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top...you are right...it is OOP...too bad!
6/13/12 11:42 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty. Looks great on you!
6/13/12 7:11 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top and you picked the perfect fabric for this.
6/13/12 9:22 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Perfect fit! I love the green print.
6/15/12 9:43 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty top.
6/16/12 1:47 AM
msschiel said...
Love both of them!
6/5/13 6:48 AM
MNBarb said...
A really cute pattern on you. I love both versions.
6/5/13 1:34 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty tops - am about to use it - hope mine turns out as nice as yours - nice work
6/5/13 6:00 PM
Renren said...
I really like your top--and I have the pattern! Dd1 indicated she likes this style so maybe I'll make her some (and me, too, of course). Something about the cover art makes the shoulders look "pinched" but your top is perfect. As with you, I'll eliminate the dart, too, not because it isn't needed but because darts in knit tops are . . . . slightly disgusting in my opinion-- this is based on my one-time experience. (I add gathers per treefrog and others.)
6/6/13 11:35 AM
QueenZ said...
I don't recall why I bought this pattern, (was not the pattern envelope), anyway, I like your take on the short sleeved and sleeveless, so there, another reason for me to get sewing this pattern. Thanks for reviewing!
7/12/13 12:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us