SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> BAD1 (Tank Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:jennxlynch
photo

 
 
About jennxlynch
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myeclecticmess said... (2/14/13 1:18 PM) Reply
Oh goodness, I missed this review! I'm glad I inspired you to try this pattern. You did a great job. I especially like the tankini modification. I have been losing weight this winter and may need another new suit for this coming summer so I may join you in making another one too!
Mobycat said... (6/15/12 8:50 AM) Reply

Mobycat said... (6/15/12 8:50 AM) Reply
I really like the print tankini
Sherril Miller said... (6/13/12 12:01 PM) Reply
Those are really nice suits. Have fun this summer wearing them.
jennxlynch said... (6/13/12 11:56 AM) Reply
AndreaSews - Thanks. The backside on the grey suit tends to sneak up when I move around. I'm hoping that adding a teeny bit more means it won't move up so much!
AndreaSews said... (6/13/12 11:53 AM) Reply
I checked all your pics before I read your review, and have to say you've done a really fabulous job - I was surprised to read you feel like you need better backside coverage. When I saw the back pictures, my first thought was that you achieved excellent fit and coverage back there. But I understand it's a comfort thing! Glad you were able to save that cute print and make it a tankini. Really wonderful job all around.
JudyMac said... (6/13/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review! I need a swimsuit for water aerobics and laps, and have been afraid to try to sew one.
Jrhee said... (6/13/12 10:37 AM) Reply
I like your one-piece and tankini. Thanks for the review!
marec said... (6/13/12 10:09 AM) Reply
These are both really cute styles on you. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details