SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> BAD1 (Tank Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:jennxlynch
photo

 
 
About jennxlynch
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myeclecticmess said...
Oh goodness, I missed this review! I'm glad I inspired you to try this pattern. You did a great job. I especially like the tankini modification. I have been losing weight this winter and may need another new suit for this coming summer so I may join you in making another one too!
2/14/13 1:18 PM
Mobycat said...

6/15/12 8:50 AM
Mobycat said...
I really like the print tankini
6/15/12 8:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are really nice suits. Have fun this summer wearing them.
6/13/12 12:01 PM
jennxlynch said...
AndreaSews - Thanks. The backside on the grey suit tends to sneak up when I move around. I'm hoping that adding a teeny bit more means it won't move up so much!
6/13/12 11:56 AM
AndreaSews said...
I checked all your pics before I read your review, and have to say you've done a really fabulous job - I was surprised to read you feel like you need better backside coverage. When I saw the back pictures, my first thought was that you achieved excellent fit and coverage back there. But I understand it's a comfort thing! Glad you were able to save that cute print and make it a tankini. Really wonderful job all around.
6/13/12 11:53 AM
JudyMac said...
Thanks so much for your review! I need a swimsuit for water aerobics and laps, and have been afraid to try to sew one.
6/13/12 10:42 AM
Jrhee said...
I like your one-piece and tankini. Thanks for the review!
6/13/12 10:37 AM
marec said...
These are both really cute styles on you. Nice job!
6/13/12 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: nayla

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now