SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> september 2004 pattern#79 (Chaqueta Jocavi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1419 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/04 3:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Cool jacket, very unique.
12/24/04 5:53 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty, nice lines...it looks like it's made from suede.
12/24/04 6:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
12/24/04 10:33 AM
joan said...
Very nice! I think you should up your rating from a beginner. By the way I like that you showed both the front and back views in the same picture. Is it complicated to do that?
12/24/04 12:30 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Well done! You have a great jacket.
12/24/04 9:07 PM
Eli said...
Hi! Vry nice jacket! I have to agree with Joan that showing the front and back view together is great and just like her will ask how you do it.
12/24/04 11:37 PM
Agnes said...
Wow, thanks for the compliments! And Joan, I'll consider upping my rating if the Karl Lagerfeld pattern that Santa brought me works out! Now, about showing back and front in the same picture is quite easy. You just open both pictures in an image editing program (photoimpact, paintshop pro or whatever you are using). Crop and size the pictures so they are the same size. Now open a new (blanc) image. Copy and paste both front and back image to the new one. Save and you're done. I hope I explained it alright, it sounds more complicated then it is....just holler if you I you want to know more.
12/25/04 9:27 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very impressive! The first thing I said when I opened the picture rating was "Wow!". I love the contrasting fabrics- you have a knack for vision.
12/25/04 4:34 PM
Susan C said...
I love this jacket! You did a great job. You definitely need to change your rating. Umm, so how does one get the pattern?
12/26/04 10:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Like the contrasting blues.
12/26/04 1:02 PM
Georgene said...
Great use of contrasting fabric, I love the way it defines the silhouette. Excellent work, and I'm sure you can adjust that rating right now!
12/26/04 4:19 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I'm I huge fan of Patrones magazine. Their patterns are really up to date and fashionable and I've often seen identical garments in the shops. (In no. 223, sept. 2004 there are designs from Chanel, Prada, Dolce and Gabbana, Mango and KookaÏ, to name but a few!). Unlike Burda magazine, which often has a number of variations on the same theme, each pattern in Patrones is unique. There can be up to 104 or so patterns in one edition! All for the measly price of 4.20€ (in Spain). I haven't bought a 'proper' pattern for years as they seem really overpriced and old-fashioned in comparison. More people should know about it! Visit their publisher's site at: http://www.hymsa.es/
3/2/05 3:26 PM
Muria said...
That's an awesome jacket! I want one. :)
1/4/06 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 5625

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now