Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: september 2004 pattern#79 (Chaqueta Jocavi) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1416 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/04 3:11 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Cool jacket, very unique.
12/24/04 5:53 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty, nice lines...it looks like it's made from suede.
12/24/04 6:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
12/24/04 10:33 AM
joan said...
Very nice! I think you should up your rating from a beginner. By the way I like that you showed both the front and back views in the same picture. Is it complicated to do that?
12/24/04 12:30 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Well done! You have a great jacket.
12/24/04 9:07 PM
Eli said...
Hi! Vry nice jacket! I have to agree with Joan that showing the front and back view together is great and just like her will ask how you do it.
12/24/04 11:37 PM
Agnes said...
Wow, thanks for the compliments! And Joan, I'll consider upping my rating if the Karl Lagerfeld pattern that Santa brought me works out! Now, about showing back and front in the same picture is quite easy. You just open both pictures in an image editing program (photoimpact, paintshop pro or whatever you are using). Crop and size the pictures so they are the same size. Now open a new (blanc) image. Copy and paste both front and back image to the new one. Save and you're done. I hope I explained it alright, it sounds more complicated then it is....just holler if you I you want to know more.
12/25/04 9:27 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very impressive! The first thing I said when I opened the picture rating was "Wow!". I love the contrasting fabrics- you have a knack for vision.
12/25/04 4:34 PM
Susan C said...
I love this jacket! You did a great job. You definitely need to change your rating. Umm, so how does one get the pattern?
12/26/04 10:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Like the contrasting blues.
12/26/04 1:02 PM
Georgene said...
Great use of contrasting fabric, I love the way it defines the silhouette. Excellent work, and I'm sure you can adjust that rating right now!
12/26/04 4:19 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I'm I huge fan of Patrones magazine. Their patterns are really up to date and fashionable and I've often seen identical garments in the shops. (In no. 223, sept. 2004 there are designs from Chanel, Prada, Dolce and Gabbana, Mango and KookaÏ, to name but a few!). Unlike Burda magazine, which often has a number of variations on the same theme, each pattern in Patrones is unique. There can be up to 104 or so patterns in one edition! All for the measly price of 4.20€ (in Spain). I haven't bought a 'proper' pattern for years as they seem really overpriced and old-fashioned in comparison. More people should know about it! Visit their publisher's site at: http://www.hymsa.es/
3/2/05 3:26 PM
Muria said...
That's an awesome jacket! I want one. :)
1/4/06 3:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5209
photo
Review by LDT2011 on 4/2/14
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3789 Wizard Cape
photo
Review by sask on 4/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us