Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6506 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 703 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:aminat
photo
About aminatstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/13/12 2:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
looks great - i like the length too
6/13/12 2:42 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with that fabric. That pattern envelope picture looks so plain compared to your dress, you have a good eye for possibilities. I love the fit too. When you altered the back neck, did you have to change the collar to compensate? That sounds very interesting to me. I like your collar much better.
6/13/12 2:52 PM
aminat said...
Re Becca, Yes when I altered the back neck , I added about 1/4" to the collar band, because the alteration added width to the back neck
6/13/12 3:02 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! I see why you were drawn to that lovely fabric.
6/13/12 3:08 PM
grays08 said...
This is fierce! I love it - great job!
6/13/12 4:02 PM
jlg said...
Your dress is fabulous. It fits you perfectly and is so pretty and fun.
6/13/12 4:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful fit and LOVE that fabric.
6/13/12 4:59 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
And that is how it is done! Great fabric choice with that pattern. I WISH I could do that, you look fantastic in that. I also love the red accessories.
6/13/12 5:03 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is so much prettier than the pattern photo! I love your use of fabric
6/13/12 6:20 PM
cobble said...
I love it & perfect fabric choice.
6/13/12 6:25 PM
zoe said...
The dress is beautiful; you look great in it! I like your collar size better than the larger one in the pattern. Your fabric is gorgeous, and I like your longer length.
6/13/12 7:06 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, stunning fabric and it looks great made up in this pattern. A perfect fit too, very high end boutique!!!
6/13/12 7:34 PM
aminat said...
Thanks so much ladies, I really love it too
6/13/12 7:59 PM
bjird said...
I'm just echoing everyone else--beautiful fabric, beautiful dress!
6/13/12 8:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/13/12 10:29 PM
tigergirl said...
Great dress and what a fantastic print for it!
6/14/12 1:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great use of the border fabric! So pretty on you!
6/14/12 2:49 AM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous!!!!
6/14/12 9:33 AM
Seamin in LA said...
Great job, thx for the review, this one is on my list
6/14/12 10:01 AM
RLL said...
Ditto....love the fabric choice for this. Looks fab on you.
6/14/12 3:45 PM
annie1129 said...
FABULOUS!! Your dress has an attitude -- and I love it!!
6/15/12 3:53 AM
JennyQNY said...
This is so gorgeous!! Love the fabric
2/15/13 1:31 PM
sarahjoharris said...
Great dress and so flattering! I like your modified collar and haven't been drawn to the pattern because of the original color. I love the silhouette, so I'm adding it to my wish list! Tanks for helping me see the possibilities!
5/20/13 7:15 AM
dreamdesigner said...
love love love your fabric!!! Looks great on you as well.
10/26/13 11:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us