SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6506 

6 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:aminat
photo

 
 
About aminatstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/13/12 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
looks great - i like the length too
6/13/12 2:42 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with that fabric. That pattern envelope picture looks so plain compared to your dress, you have a good eye for possibilities. I love the fit too. When you altered the back neck, did you have to change the collar to compensate? That sounds very interesting to me. I like your collar much better.
6/13/12 2:52 PM
aminat said...
Re Becca, Yes when I altered the back neck , I added about 1/4" to the collar band, because the alteration added width to the back neck
6/13/12 3:02 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! I see why you were drawn to that lovely fabric.
6/13/12 3:08 PM
grays08 said...
This is fierce! I love it - great job!
6/13/12 4:02 PM
jlg said...
Your dress is fabulous. It fits you perfectly and is so pretty and fun.
6/13/12 4:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful fit and LOVE that fabric.
6/13/12 4:59 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
And that is how it is done! Great fabric choice with that pattern. I WISH I could do that, you look fantastic in that. I also love the red accessories.
6/13/12 5:03 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is so much prettier than the pattern photo! I love your use of fabric
6/13/12 6:20 PM
cobble said...
I love it & perfect fabric choice.
6/13/12 6:25 PM
zoe said...
The dress is beautiful; you look great in it! I like your collar size better than the larger one in the pattern. Your fabric is gorgeous, and I like your longer length.
6/13/12 7:06 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, stunning fabric and it looks great made up in this pattern. A perfect fit too, very high end boutique!!!
6/13/12 7:34 PM
aminat said...
Thanks so much ladies, I really love it too
6/13/12 7:59 PM
bjird said...
I'm just echoing everyone else--beautiful fabric, beautiful dress!
6/13/12 8:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/13/12 10:29 PM
tigergirl said...
Great dress and what a fantastic print for it!
6/14/12 1:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great use of the border fabric! So pretty on you!
6/14/12 2:49 AM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous!!!!
6/14/12 9:33 AM
Seamin in LA said...
Great job, thx for the review, this one is on my list
6/14/12 10:01 AM
RLL said...
Ditto....love the fabric choice for this. Looks fab on you.
6/14/12 3:45 PM
annie1129 said...
FABULOUS!! Your dress has an attitude -- and I love it!!
6/15/12 3:53 AM
JennyQNY said...
This is so gorgeous!! Love the fabric
2/15/13 1:31 PM
sarahjoharris said...
Great dress and so flattering! I like your modified collar and haven't been drawn to the pattern because of the original color. I love the silhouette, so I'm adding it to my wish list! Tanks for helping me see the possibilities!
5/20/13 7:15 AM
dreamdesigner said...
love love love your fabric!!! Looks great on you as well.
10/26/13 11:57 PM
QueenieDogsMom said...
I love seeing this dress on a woman that's my size. Your dress looks great! I'm encouraged to make one of my own.
6/2/14 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now