Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Drape Drape 1: no. 11 (Loose Flare Drape Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 333 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/12 0:25 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Very cool-it looks good on you, and I like it paired with your denim jacket.
6/14/12 0:51 AM
astrope said...
Love the dress. Helpful hints on using Japanese patterns are at this website. http://label-free.blogspot.com.au/search/label/How%20To%20-%20Japanese%20Crafting Happy sewing. Kathryn
6/14/12 1:00 AM
MadeByMeg said...
thanks Kathryn, the translation part is helpful!
6/14/12 1:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
An interesting experiment indeed, and a highly distinctive garment. I like it best with the belt or the jacket.
6/14/12 1:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your Drape Drape adventures. I, too, like it with the denim jacket.
6/14/12 6:45 AM
mollyshark said...
XL Bust 35.5 Ohhhh my. I think I'll stop here no matter HOW much I like it.
6/14/12 7:41 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love what you've done here! The stripes angle because of the drape resulting a unique, flattering dress. Love that you showed it styled differently!
6/14/12 7:42 AM
Patti B said...
Just stunning! What a fun dress.
6/14/12 10:11 PM
Catbird said...
I love the unusual style! It looks great on you, and I especially like it with the jacket.
6/18/12 12:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us