Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: B006 (Jenny Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 496 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 10:13 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
In spite of your fit woes, this blouse looks beautiful and flattering. I love Liberty print blouses. Be proud of your efforts!
7/6/12 10:39 AM
Christas said...
The link to "fastened" isn't working. Thank you for the very detailed review. Your blouse is so lovely. The liberty print is SO pretty...... definitely NOT nauseating! Thanks for the heads up on the seam allowance changes. The fit looks very nice in the photos, but of course you know what fit you like best. Your review really tempts me to buy from this pattern line!
7/6/12 11:13 AM
carolynw said...
Well it's too bad it won't work when you are riding your camel over the desert but for all other events it will be top notch - the fabric is very pretty - not at all nauseating
7/6/12 11:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your finished product turned out quite lovely! I love the camel imagery, (haha) and that Liberty lawn is wonderful!!
7/6/12 11:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Another nice shirt! :) Such nice fabric and glad you got it to fit together!
7/6/12 12:05 PM
USMCMom said...
Blame the camel.
7/6/12 12:38 PM
Maree P said...
Despite your reservations your skilled sewing and gorgeous fabric gives you a lovely shirt. My Style Arc shirt, Sara, does not fit me as well as Burda shirts but I wear it weekly. Do wear yours as it is a great shirt.
7/6/12 6:08 PM
Dilliander said...
It looks lovely on Freya, the fitting difficulties are frustrating but the result still looks great, especially in that beautiful Liberty fabric.
7/6/12 6:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking shirt. I am glad that your persistence paid off to create a nicely fitted shirt. Even ready made or RTW does not fit as well as this.
7/6/12 7:34 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out so nicely - really looks like a perfect fit! Pretty fabric.
7/6/12 10:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it fits fabulous. Lucky me I have this pattern.
7/7/12 1:31 AM
mm said...
I think the fit is great and the shirt suits you. The fabric is lovely. I hope you enjoy wearing it on your travels.
7/7/12 5:09 AM
velosewer said...
You did work it out to suit your style and figure and the fabric choice is really pretty.
7/7/12 5:26 AM
Renren said...
Your shirt looks exquisite in this lovely Liberty of London fabric.
7/7/12 9:14 AM
JanineMck said...
Another nice Shirt Freya - I am falling in love with Styleacrc.
7/7/12 5:58 PM
JEF said...
Excellent review.
7/7/12 9:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
All Liberty of London lawn is lovely with character and this piece turned into a very nice top. I have this pattern and really appreciate the review.
7/8/12 8:12 AM
KBT Sewer said...
I think your shirt has turned out really well and such a pretty Liberty lawn. I have this pattern, but not made it up yet, so your review was most helpful. If you want my opinion (probably not!) I think the shirt looks best with the top button undone.
7/10/12 11:31 AM
Vellela said...
Great Shirt and fantastic fabrc. A tip on the differing seam allowances. These are essentially professional patterns. When marked or cut on the fabric the 'notch' is also marked so you dont have to refer to the pattern references. I tend to chalk these as i cut.
7/15/12 11:07 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like a wonderful fit, and a great print.
7/17/12 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us