SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1998 (Sew Simple Pullover Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:hairy stitches

About hairy stitchesstar
Member since: 9/10/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/12 10:52 PM
Last Updated:6/30/12 10:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
slvrsage said... (7/4/12 1:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I too like the collar on the black one best, but I love the color of the teal one!
Terri A said... (7/1/12 9:25 PM) Reply
Nice dresses - and I bet you will love the next version with all the adjustments and interfacing. Fabric weight can make all the difference:-)
prttynpnk said... (7/1/12 8:06 AM) Reply
I love this pattern in theory- but it never looks like the picture for me- your black version with smaller collar version is my favorite!
hairy stitches said... (6/30/12 11:22 PM) Reply
The collar on the black dress is shorted by about an inch and I really think that helps with the collar issues. The black material was also the heavier of the three fabrics used and I think has a better drape.
Sherril Miller said... (6/30/12 11:18 PM) Reply
Interesting how the black dress has a nice looking collar and the other two don't look as good. Do you think the fabric has something has something to do with it? Have you tried folding the collar down to see if shortening it will make it behave?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details