SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1998 (Sew Simple Pullover Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:hairy stitches
photo

 
 
About hairy stitchesstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/10/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/12 10:52 PM
Last Updated:6/30/12 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Interesting how the black dress has a nice looking collar and the other two don't look as good. Do you think the fabric has something has something to do with it? Have you tried folding the collar down to see if shortening it will make it behave?
6/30/12 11:18 PM
hairy stitches said...
The collar on the black dress is shorted by about an inch and I really think that helps with the collar issues. The black material was also the heavier of the three fabrics used and I think has a better drape.
6/30/12 11:22 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this pattern in theory- but it never looks like the picture for me- your black version with smaller collar version is my favorite!
7/1/12 8:06 AM
Terri A said...
Nice dresses - and I bet you will love the next version with all the adjustments and interfacing. Fabric weight can make all the difference:-)
7/1/12 9:25 PM
slvrsage said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I too like the collar on the black one best, but I love the color of the teal one!
7/4/12 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now