SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> PAY-005 (Easy Peasant Bodice-Front Lace)

Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/04 11:51 AM
Last Updated:12/26/04 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! Thanks for all of the nice words! Mini, I had to laugh. I've also puzzled at why they used the word "easy" in the title. There was nothing easy about the thing!
12/25/04 4:53 PM
Georgene said...
Good review and excellent results! Thanks for the heads up on this pattern, I'm not sure I am going to tell my DD about it just yet.
12/25/04 2:36 PM
PegL said...
Wow! There's nothing "peasant" about this beautiful outfit! Great review too!
12/25/04 11:39 AM
Mini said...
Sounds like they should change the name to the "Actually Not All That Easy Peasant Bodice":). You are a wonderful mom and seamstress to make this elegant ensemble for your DD.
12/25/04 10:26 AM
SewTerri said...
Wow Momma! What a lovely dress. I can see it is a culmination of a life sewing. YOu did a beautiful job. And your daughter will remember your effort for the rest of her lifetime. Congratulations, it's simply stunning.
12/24/04 3:21 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Nancy Anne -- what a beautiful formal dress, & such a beautiful DD! I'm sure she was absolutely proud to wear this dress & to know that it was her DM's loving work!
12/24/04 3:16 PM
joan said...
Lovely garment and the skirt also. Thanks, for the thorough review, it is encouraging for me to see that using new techniques for the first time (boning and grommets) can be so successful. You did a magnificent job and I am so glad DD is pleased.
12/24/04 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Fishsticks Designs Emmy Top & Dress

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info