Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2907 (Toddler shorts + mama skirt) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 78 times 27 more reviews
Reviewed by:karen n
photo
About karen nstar
WA
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 9:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Ha! I used to dress my boys in brights too to make them easy to keep track off. Love the shorts!
6/17/12 7:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
The result is adorable. You can't get anything that cute at Target, but at Target's prices, it's difficult to justify the time and trouble to sew something. Well, ok, I did sew up some Lightning McQueen licensed cotton (from JoAnn's) pj bottoms this weekend. You prove that the right fabric and pattern -- plus your clever tips -- makes the effort worthwhile.
6/17/12 8:25 AM
JDpenelope said...
Karen -- Where do you buy the button elastic? I've seen it in rtw for kids, but never thought of using it in sewing. It really helps resolve fitting issues with kid's clothing.
6/17/12 8:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such cool matching shorts for the young ones and a fab skirt for mommy!
6/17/12 12:26 PM
karen n said...
Ok, I'm giving away one of my big secrets - I have had the best luck finding bulk notions at thrift stores - large quantities of button elastic, elastic of all widths and laces. So that's where I found it though I bet you could buy it online too.
6/17/12 4:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us