Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3300 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 524 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo
About Kathhhhhystarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 104
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/12 10:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Looks beautiful! You can also use JB Weld (from auto supply store) to coat cut underwires. It leaves a thicker coating and protects a little better. Hurrah for bra sewers once again!
6/15/12 11:15 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, very pretty.
6/15/12 11:51 PM
Terri A said...
So impressed! I need to try this pattern.
6/16/12 1:18 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice indeed
6/16/12 2:16 AM
Sewmissy2 said...
Wow, amazing that you can make your own bras. I must try this! Yours turned out beautifully.
6/16/12 7:25 AM
golden star said...
Thanks for this review. Did you take a class or just dived into making bras?
6/16/12 8:13 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
golden star: I just dived in the bra making. I started with a PinUp Girls pattern and a complete bra kit from their Web site. It's well written and you learn a lot from it. Sewing for fun: What a great idea for the wires! I have a bunch of underwires that I have to trim down.
6/16/12 10:10 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
golden star: I just dived in the bra making. I started with a PinUp Girls pattern and a complete bra kit from their Web site. It's well written and you learn a lot from it. Sewing for fun: What a great idea for the wires! I have a bunch of underwires that I have to trim down.
6/16/12 10:10 AM
Dianne22 said...
Nice job and beautiful bra. Kudos to you for just jumping right in. Fearless.
6/16/12 10:46 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!! I really need to try my hand at making a bra - what an inspiration you are!
6/16/12 5:33 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very cool! Looks beautiful!
6/16/12 5:54 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
6/17/12 11:36 PM
CallMeSu said...
Absolutely gorgeous!What a beautiful bra.
6/19/12 5:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2246
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 1/27/12
Read Review

Burda 9501 Pattern
Burda 9501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 101471-1000 Sleeveless Top
photo
Review by iamkat? on 4/13/10
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us