SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/12 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Love your versions of this pattern!
6/16/12 0:10 AM
hme75 said...
I love both of these!
6/16/12 0:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love both your tops! I can't wait to try this pattern. Off to read your blog now.
6/16/12 0:23 AM
Terri A said...
I really love your tops and the collar with the orange zip is sooooo cuuuuuuuuuute!
6/16/12 0:28 AM
Terri A said...
OK yeah you can just mail those to me:-) I'll be expecting them...
6/16/12 0:30 AM
sfshaza said...
Both tops are very cute, Jillian!
6/16/12 2:09 AM
marec said...
Super cute on you! I love the mix of patterns...what an inspiration for me. Hey, you must measure as a small because these fit very well, and in fact, have some ease through the back.
6/16/12 2:52 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I love these tops, especially the orange zipped one beautiful - I have pattern calling to me from my stash - just need more hours in the day
6/16/12 2:58 AM
rivergum said...
Great tops and LOVE the collar treatment!
6/16/12 4:23 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, I really love both of your versions of this top, both much better than envelope pics. You did great mixing patterns and colors, very creative!!
6/16/12 4:47 AM
jlg said...
Very cool tops.
6/16/12 5:59 AM
BillieJean said...
Oh I love these, especially the one with the orange zip. If you have this feature on your machine, decrease the pressure on your pressure foot when you're sewing knits and it will almost entirely eliminate the need to lift the pressure foot to release the fabric that builds up and causes those little "tucks".
6/16/12 6:52 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very creative and beautiful!
6/16/12 8:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, great use of fabric!
6/16/12 8:24 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this thorough review. Your shirts are terrific! Love the fabric combos.
6/16/12 8:42 AM
DorothyK said...
I love both versions. Excellent choice and use of fabric. Perfect fit. Thanks for the great review. It will be a good reference when I finally make this pattern.
6/16/12 9:25 AM
Barbara V said...
What great creativity with your tops, Jillian. The fabric colors and combinations are wonderful and made even more interesting with the split fabric front. I like your ideas for a summer top version. Enjoy wearing!
6/16/12 9:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love the collar's, very sharp!
6/16/12 9:49 AM
Irene said...
You look wonderful in these gorgeous tops, and it sounds as though you had tons of fun with the construction process.
6/16/12 2:06 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! Your comments warm the little cockles of my heart :) marec I really do measure as a M...even in between M & L at the waist & hips. Different body types, I guess... Billie Jean you're absolutely right about the presser foot - the machine I usually use for knits does not have this :(, and I was too lazy to switch the thread over to my straight stitch machine for the zipper. Shoulda/coulda/woulda....
6/16/12 2:48 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous!!! Love both of them!
6/16/12 3:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Love your funky designs!
6/16/12 9:07 PM
VivianZ said...
I love these tops. Great job!
6/16/12 10:36 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you for an excellent review with all your tips which I'll use when I sew up this cute pattern. I love the fabrics you chose. Great mix and I especially love the orange zip.
6/17/12 10:30 AM
n45 said...
Your versions are far more impressive than the envelope photo. You have such a great sense of color and pattern play.
6/17/12 12:29 PM
carolynw said...
These are just beautiful and so different from the run of the mill t-shirt. Have been thinking about getting this pattern and may now just add it to the stash. Thanks for such a helpful review
6/17/12 7:36 PM
carolynw said...
These are just beautiful and so different from the run of the mill t-shirt. Have been thinking about getting this pattern and may now just add it to the stash. Thanks for such a helpful review
6/17/12 7:37 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Both tops are terrific!
6/29/12 7:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Oh, my, now what am I going to do? I want to make this T and the Vogue dress you posted. So many cool patterns; so little time. Lots of inspiration though, thanks to you !
7/21/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 6837

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now