Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8793 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 806 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/12 11:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Love your versions of this pattern!
6/16/12 0:10 AM
hme75 said...
I love both of these!
6/16/12 0:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love both your tops! I can't wait to try this pattern. Off to read your blog now.
6/16/12 0:23 AM
Terri A said...
I really love your tops and the collar with the orange zip is sooooo cuuuuuuuuuute!
6/16/12 0:28 AM
Terri A said...
OK yeah you can just mail those to me:-) I'll be expecting them...
6/16/12 0:30 AM
sfshaza said...
Both tops are very cute, Jillian!
6/16/12 2:09 AM
marec said...
Super cute on you! I love the mix of patterns...what an inspiration for me. Hey, you must measure as a small because these fit very well, and in fact, have some ease through the back.
6/16/12 2:52 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I love these tops, especially the orange zipped one beautiful - I have pattern calling to me from my stash - just need more hours in the day
6/16/12 2:58 AM
rivergum said...
Great tops and LOVE the collar treatment!
6/16/12 4:23 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, I really love both of your versions of this top, both much better than envelope pics. You did great mixing patterns and colors, very creative!!
6/16/12 4:47 AM
jlg said...
Very cool tops.
6/16/12 5:59 AM
BillieJean said...
Oh I love these, especially the one with the orange zip. If you have this feature on your machine, decrease the pressure on your pressure foot when you're sewing knits and it will almost entirely eliminate the need to lift the pressure foot to release the fabric that builds up and causes those little "tucks".
6/16/12 6:52 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very creative and beautiful!
6/16/12 8:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, great use of fabric!
6/16/12 8:24 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this thorough review. Your shirts are terrific! Love the fabric combos.
6/16/12 8:42 AM
DorothyK said...
I love both versions. Excellent choice and use of fabric. Perfect fit. Thanks for the great review. It will be a good reference when I finally make this pattern.
6/16/12 9:25 AM
Barbara V said...
What great creativity with your tops, Jillian. The fabric colors and combinations are wonderful and made even more interesting with the split fabric front. I like your ideas for a summer top version. Enjoy wearing!
6/16/12 9:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love the collar's, very sharp!
6/16/12 9:49 AM
Irene said...
You look wonderful in these gorgeous tops, and it sounds as though you had tons of fun with the construction process.
6/16/12 2:06 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! Your comments warm the little cockles of my heart :) marec I really do measure as a M...even in between M & L at the waist & hips. Different body types, I guess... Billie Jean you're absolutely right about the presser foot - the machine I usually use for knits does not have this :(, and I was too lazy to switch the thread over to my straight stitch machine for the zipper. Shoulda/coulda/woulda....
6/16/12 2:48 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous!!! Love both of them!
6/16/12 3:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Love your funky designs!
6/16/12 9:07 PM
VivianZ said...
I love these tops. Great job!
6/16/12 10:36 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you for an excellent review with all your tips which I'll use when I sew up this cute pattern. I love the fabrics you chose. Great mix and I especially love the orange zip.
6/17/12 10:30 AM
n45 said...
Your versions are far more impressive than the envelope photo. You have such a great sense of color and pattern play.
6/17/12 12:29 PM
carolynw said...
These are just beautiful and so different from the run of the mill t-shirt. Have been thinking about getting this pattern and may now just add it to the stash. Thanks for such a helpful review
6/17/12 7:36 PM
carolynw said...
These are just beautiful and so different from the run of the mill t-shirt. Have been thinking about getting this pattern and may now just add it to the stash. Thanks for such a helpful review
6/17/12 7:37 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Both tops are terrific!
6/29/12 7:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Oh, my, now what am I going to do? I want to make this T and the Vogue dress you posted. So many cool patterns; so little time. Lots of inspiration though, thanks to you !
7/21/12 10:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us