Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 438 times 83 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:hme75
photo
About hme75star
MN
Member since: 4/27/11
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/15/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 0:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great job! I love your blog photos:-)
6/16/12 1:17 AM
Renata said...
Your misinterpretation worked well for you. Whilst everyone could make this dress, I don't believe that everyone would look as good as you. Lovely dress.
6/16/12 1:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! and you got a great fit with this pattern and your adjustments.
6/16/12 9:46 AM
yayis72 said...
Lovely dress!
6/16/12 10:00 AM
JEF said...
Very nice and I love the way the chevrons run!
6/16/12 10:02 AM
CypGrl said...
Enjoyed your blog post and your dress looks wonderful on you.
6/16/12 10:06 AM
PattyE said...
Looks great on you!
6/16/12 10:59 AM
thrillme said...
Beautiful! I love the vertical chevron!
6/16/12 12:04 PM
ConnieBJ said...
The vertical chevron looks very fresh and the dress looks terrific! The kids are adorable!
6/16/12 12:48 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! Your mistake was actually a great feature....I wouldn't have given it a second thought.
6/16/12 4:54 PM
sewtofit said...
The dress is slimming. I have that fabric in brown, and I never would have thought to use it virtically.
6/16/12 9:26 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful dress - looks great on you
6/17/12 7:30 PM
CissieW said...
On you, vertical chevrons look really good!
7/17/12 6:33 PM
Lisette said...
I am so glad I saw your dress because I am planning to make a maxi with the chevrons running vertically too! I love your dress!
8/5/12 8:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us