Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy (Taffy)

16 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (6/17/12 10:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute and you did a super job on your first knit binding.
MNBarb said... (6/16/12 8:47 PM) Reply
I love what you've done with this pattern! The fabric, sleeves and fit make it the perfect summer top. You might need a few more.
Sew4Fun said... (6/16/12 8:45 PM) Reply
I love your top! It's very flattering. You definitely achieved the five fundamentals, especially fit, fabric and finish and I love the sleeves, plus the colour.
sewme47 said... (6/16/12 7:42 PM) Reply
Wow, I LOVE your version of Taffy. I was on the fence about getting the Colette book, but I'm heading right over to Amazon!
mlsews said... (6/16/12 7:08 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been avoiding that pattern b/c of fabric, not my favorite but you've done a great job with the knit. Definitely adding it back to my list. It looks fabulous on you.
RadarRadiance said... (6/16/12 5:47 PM) Reply
It looks cute even though you had problems with the fabric. You did a great job and the color is fantastic!
AndreaSews said... (6/16/12 5:32 PM) Reply
This is cute and casual in a knit, great job! The Taffy is on my to-do soon list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details