SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy (Taffy)

21 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
Friend of PR

About moonthirtystar
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 4:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by moonthirty using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JEF said... (6/17/12 10:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute and you did a super job on your first knit binding.
MNBarb said... (6/16/12 8:47 PM) Reply
I love what you've done with this pattern! The fabric, sleeves and fit make it the perfect summer top. You might need a few more.
Sew4Fun said... (6/16/12 8:45 PM) Reply
I love your top! It's very flattering. You definitely achieved the five fundamentals, especially fit, fabric and finish and I love the sleeves, plus the colour.
sewme47 said... (6/16/12 7:42 PM) Reply
Wow, I LOVE your version of Taffy. I was on the fence about getting the Colette book, but I'm heading right over to Amazon!
mlsews said... (6/16/12 7:08 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been avoiding that pattern b/c of fabric, not my favorite but you've done a great job with the knit. Definitely adding it back to my list. It looks fabulous on you.
RadarRadiance said... (6/16/12 5:47 PM) Reply
It looks cute even though you had problems with the fabric. You did a great job and the color is fantastic!
AndreaSews said... (6/16/12 5:32 PM) Reply
This is cute and casual in a knit, great job! The Taffy is on my to-do soon list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

by: inkstain

WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details