Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: Taffy (Taffy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 283 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 4:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
This is cute and casual in a knit, great job! The Taffy is on my to-do soon list.
6/16/12 5:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks cute even though you had problems with the fabric. You did a great job and the color is fantastic!
6/16/12 5:47 PM
mlsews said...
I love it! I've been avoiding that pattern b/c of fabric, not my favorite but you've done a great job with the knit. Definitely adding it back to my list. It looks fabulous on you.
6/16/12 7:08 PM
sewme47 said...
Wow, I LOVE your version of Taffy. I was on the fence about getting the Colette book, but I'm heading right over to Amazon!
6/16/12 7:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top! It's very flattering. You definitely achieved the five fundamentals, especially fit, fabric and finish and I love the sleeves, plus the colour.
6/16/12 8:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern! The fabric, sleeves and fit make it the perfect summer top. You might need a few more.
6/16/12 8:47 PM
JEF said...
This is so cute and you did a super job on your first knit binding.
6/17/12 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us