SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4978 (Suzi Chin Maggy Boutique)

11 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 8:14 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I want this dress at my house. It's beautiful!
6/16/12 8:45 PM
Kuby said...
Your dress is beautiful and so well done! It looks beautiful on you!
6/16/12 9:12 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and the fit!
6/16/12 9:49 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful summer dress...you should wear it!
6/16/12 10:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/17/12 6:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous fabric and a really pretty dress!
6/17/12 7:11 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I love everything about your dress.
6/17/12 8:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute! I love the fabric!
6/17/12 9:04 AM
moonthirty said...
Oh my... I can't believe that only got worn once! Such a cute pattern, a perfect fit, and I LOVE that fabric. Gorgeous!
6/17/12 9:30 AM
mmcp said...
Thanks so much for this review--this OOP pattern is available at the Butterick warehouse sale online for $3.00, so it'll be winging it's way to me! Anyway, I have a bright silk dress that I just decided I needed to wear a lot because it was so much work, and after a couple of trips out of the closet, I sort of got over the shock of wearing something that bright, and it's joined my regular rotation. So take it for a spin a couple of weeks in a row and see if that works.
6/17/12 10:06 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You certainly should wear it more often; you look wonderful in it. You easily could if you wear it as a summer dress with flat sandals, and treat it more casually, even though it's silk. I've discovered that silk is very strong and durable, and not to fear wearing it as easily as I wear cotton. Something this pretty should be out of the closet a lot.
6/17/12 11:04 AM
Moxie Carol said...
If this lovely dress were hanging in my closet, it would be worn regularly!
6/17/12 8:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
VERY BEAUTIFUL DRESS!! The fabric is TDF and it looks Stunning on you!!!
6/17/12 11:30 PM
Erin D said...
Really flattering! The bright colors look really nice on you.
6/18/12 2:00 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! A dress this pretty does not need to spend so much time in the closet : )
6/18/12 8:25 PM
Sew Good said...
Really pretty! I just "found" this pattern again (in the middle of winter) and was thinking about making it. Thanks for your review!
12/8/13 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1009

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now