SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4978 (Suzi Chin Maggy Boutique)

11 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 8:14 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Really pretty! I just "found" this pattern again (in the middle of winter) and was thinking about making it. Thanks for your review!
12/8/13 11:41 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! A dress this pretty does not need to spend so much time in the closet : )
6/18/12 8:25 PM
Erin D said...
Really flattering! The bright colors look really nice on you.
6/18/12 2:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
VERY BEAUTIFUL DRESS!! The fabric is TDF and it looks Stunning on you!!!
6/17/12 11:30 PM
Moxie Carol said...
If this lovely dress were hanging in my closet, it would be worn regularly!
6/17/12 8:22 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You certainly should wear it more often; you look wonderful in it. You easily could if you wear it as a summer dress with flat sandals, and treat it more casually, even though it's silk. I've discovered that silk is very strong and durable, and not to fear wearing it as easily as I wear cotton. Something this pretty should be out of the closet a lot.
6/17/12 11:04 AM
mmcp said...
Thanks so much for this review--this OOP pattern is available at the Butterick warehouse sale online for $3.00, so it'll be winging it's way to me! Anyway, I have a bright silk dress that I just decided I needed to wear a lot because it was so much work, and after a couple of trips out of the closet, I sort of got over the shock of wearing something that bright, and it's joined my regular rotation. So take it for a spin a couple of weeks in a row and see if that works.
6/17/12 10:06 AM
moonthirty said...
Oh my... I can't believe that only got worn once! Such a cute pattern, a perfect fit, and I LOVE that fabric. Gorgeous!
6/17/12 9:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute! I love the fabric!
6/17/12 9:04 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I love everything about your dress.
6/17/12 8:31 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous fabric and a really pretty dress!
6/17/12 7:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/17/12 6:46 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful summer dress...you should wear it!
6/16/12 10:47 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and the fit!
6/16/12 9:49 PM
Kuby said...
Your dress is beautiful and so well done! It looks beautiful on you!
6/16/12 9:12 PM
MNBarb said...
I want this dress at my house. It's beautiful!
6/16/12 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 0134152

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Simplicity 2057

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now