Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4978 (Suzi Chin Maggy Boutique) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 579 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 8:14 PM
Last Updated:6/16/12 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I want this dress at my house. It's beautiful!
6/16/12 8:45 PM
Kuby said...
Your dress is beautiful and so well done! It looks beautiful on you!
6/16/12 9:12 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and the fit!
6/16/12 9:49 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful summer dress...you should wear it!
6/16/12 10:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/17/12 6:46 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous fabric and a really pretty dress!
6/17/12 7:11 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I love everything about your dress.
6/17/12 8:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute! I love the fabric!
6/17/12 9:04 AM
moonthirty said...
Oh my... I can't believe that only got worn once! Such a cute pattern, a perfect fit, and I LOVE that fabric. Gorgeous!
6/17/12 9:30 AM
mmcp said...
Thanks so much for this review--this OOP pattern is available at the Butterick warehouse sale online for $3.00, so it'll be winging it's way to me! Anyway, I have a bright silk dress that I just decided I needed to wear a lot because it was so much work, and after a couple of trips out of the closet, I sort of got over the shock of wearing something that bright, and it's joined my regular rotation. So take it for a spin a couple of weeks in a row and see if that works.
6/17/12 10:06 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You certainly should wear it more often; you look wonderful in it. You easily could if you wear it as a summer dress with flat sandals, and treat it more casually, even though it's silk. I've discovered that silk is very strong and durable, and not to fear wearing it as easily as I wear cotton. Something this pretty should be out of the closet a lot.
6/17/12 11:04 AM
Moxie Carol said...
If this lovely dress were hanging in my closet, it would be worn regularly!
6/17/12 8:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
VERY BEAUTIFUL DRESS!! The fabric is TDF and it looks Stunning on you!!!
6/17/12 11:30 PM
Erin D said...
Really flattering! The bright colors look really nice on you.
6/18/12 2:00 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! A dress this pretty does not need to spend so much time in the closet : )
6/18/12 8:25 PM
Sew Good said...
Really pretty! I just "found" this pattern again (in the middle of winter) and was thinking about making it. Thanks for your review!
12/8/13 11:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us