SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts for Men)

7 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/23/12 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TinaMc said...
These look amazing! Thanks for the review. My son is a surfer...any suggestions on finding board shorts fabric with 4 way stretch?
5/6/14 2:21 PM
Mc Donna said...
Nicely done!
1/3/13 0:59 AM
portercs said...
Great job!
6/24/12 10:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lucky guys! These look great!!
6/23/12 12:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great - No wonder the guys liked them. Well done.
6/23/12 11:42 AM
Jrhee said...
Wendy - I'm not sure I see it. Do you mean the waterproof fabric at Sew Baby, or did I miss it?
6/17/12 2:18 PM
Wendy Hahn said...
I bought boardshort fabric from SewBaby.
6/17/12 11:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very, very, good looking shorts - love your fabrics!
6/17/12 6:43 AM
Rikki23 said...
Awesome!! I want to make these for my boyfriend now!! They look so professional...thanks for the review!
6/17/12 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
MNBarb, I know, where does all that cute microfiber come from? It is easy to find fabric for womens' swimwear, but not mens'. I didn't think the interfacing would last since they all say "no chlorine bleach", but will keep my fingers crossed. So you've tried it already, eh?
6/16/12 11:35 PM
MNBarb said...
I always wondered where that really nice microfiber lives. My son has so many RTW board shorts made from fun, fun prints. Now that you have the expertise of making the shorts you can start the search for fabrics you like. I agree, Jalie instruction drawings can't be beat. Ooh, nice topstitching!! PS, when I interfaced nylon is was a distaster. I'll send positive vibes your way in hopes that you don't have the same experience.
6/16/12 10:36 PM
Dilliander said...
These look great, thanks for pointing out the pattern and for your review.
6/16/12 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 7606

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info