SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts for Men)

4 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/23/12 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
These look great, thanks for pointing out the pattern and for your review.
6/16/12 10:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I always wondered where that really nice microfiber lives. My son has so many RTW board shorts made from fun, fun prints. Now that you have the expertise of making the shorts you can start the search for fabrics you like. I agree, Jalie instruction drawings can't be beat. Ooh, nice topstitching!! PS, when I interfaced nylon is was a distaster. I'll send positive vibes your way in hopes that you don't have the same experience.
6/16/12 10:36 PM
Jrhee said...
MNBarb, I know, where does all that cute microfiber come from? It is easy to find fabric for womens' swimwear, but not mens'. I didn't think the interfacing would last since they all say "no chlorine bleach", but will keep my fingers crossed. So you've tried it already, eh?
6/16/12 11:35 PM
Rikki23 said...
Awesome!! I want to make these for my boyfriend now!! They look so professional...thanks for the review!
6/17/12 0:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very, very, good looking shorts - love your fabrics!
6/17/12 6:43 AM
Wendy Hahn said...
I bought boardshort fabric from SewBaby.
6/17/12 11:14 AM
Jrhee said...
Wendy - I'm not sure I see it. Do you mean the waterproof fabric at Sew Baby, or did I miss it?
6/17/12 2:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great - No wonder the guys liked them. Well done.
6/23/12 11:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lucky guys! These look great!!
6/23/12 12:44 PM
portercs said...
Great job!
6/24/12 10:00 AM
Mc Donna said...
Nicely done!
1/3/13 0:59 AM
TinaMc said...
These look amazing! Thanks for the review. My son is a surfer...any suggestions on finding board shorts fabric with 4 way stretch?
5/6/14 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other 000

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now