Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 525 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/12 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/17/12 10:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you! i was not successful when trying this pattern. I'm glad it turned out great for you. Great job!
6/17/12 11:23 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute! I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Thanks for the review!
6/18/12 9:17 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your dress! I have muslined this one and look forward to the finished dress. Thanks for your review and heads up on the construction challenges!
6/18/12 9:20 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job. I ran into some of the same issues. I think others who make this will be better served using a solid, or nearly, fabric. Mine was busier than yours and so much of the beautiful detail was lost. Great job and review!
6/18/12 5:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The dress turned out beautifully! Thanks for the review!
6/19/12 8:42 AM
sunnysewer said...
looks very pretty and the fit is great. I thought this pattern was not good and I never finished mine.
6/19/12 11:21 AM
Cosmotis said...
Thanks for all the kind words! I did let it hang unfinished for two weeks b/c I just had to sit and think about it for awhile before diving back in. I really do think there is a problem with the pattern because we cannot all be wrong! ;-)
6/20/12 8:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us