SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/12 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/17/12 10:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cosmotis said... (6/20/12 8:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words! I did let it hang unfinished for two weeks b/c I just had to sit and think about it for awhile before diving back in. I really do think there is a problem with the pattern because we cannot all be wrong! ;-)
sunnysewer said... (6/19/12 11:21 AM) Reply
looks very pretty and the fit is great. I thought this pattern was not good and I never finished mine.
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/19/12 8:42 AM) Reply
The dress turned out beautifully! Thanks for the review!
ArtAttack said... (6/18/12 5:20 PM) Reply
Great job. I ran into some of the same issues. I think others who make this will be better served using a solid, or nearly, fabric. Mine was busier than yours and so much of the beautiful detail was lost. Great job and review!
slmstyle said... (6/18/12 9:20 AM) Reply
Nice job on your dress! I have muslined this one and look forward to the finished dress. Thanks for your review and heads up on the construction challenges!
grays08 said... (6/18/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Very cute! I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Thanks for the review!
imsewcrazy said... (6/17/12 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you! i was not successful when trying this pattern. I'm glad it turned out great for you. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 5415

photo
by: nicolecdav...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details