SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
Friend of PR

About Cosmotisstar
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/12 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/17/12 10:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cosmotis said... (6/20/12 8:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words! I did let it hang unfinished for two weeks b/c I just had to sit and think about it for awhile before diving back in. I really do think there is a problem with the pattern because we cannot all be wrong! ;-)
sunnysewer said... (6/19/12 11:21 AM) Reply
looks very pretty and the fit is great. I thought this pattern was not good and I never finished mine.
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/19/12 8:42 AM) Reply
The dress turned out beautifully! Thanks for the review!
ArtAttack said... (6/18/12 5:20 PM) Reply
Great job. I ran into some of the same issues. I think others who make this will be better served using a solid, or nearly, fabric. Mine was busier than yours and so much of the beautiful detail was lost. Great job and review!
slmstyle said... (6/18/12 9:20 AM) Reply
Nice job on your dress! I have muslined this one and look forward to the finished dress. Thanks for your review and heads up on the construction challenges!
grays08 said... (6/18/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Very cute! I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Thanks for the review!
imsewcrazy said... (6/17/12 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you! i was not successful when trying this pattern. I'm glad it turned out great for you. Great job!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

by: Erin Sooit

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details