SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/12 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/17/12 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cosmotis said... (6/20/12 8:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words! I did let it hang unfinished for two weeks b/c I just had to sit and think about it for awhile before diving back in. I really do think there is a problem with the pattern because we cannot all be wrong! ;-)
sunnysewer said... (6/19/12 11:21 AM) Reply
looks very pretty and the fit is great. I thought this pattern was not good and I never finished mine.
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/19/12 8:42 AM) Reply
The dress turned out beautifully! Thanks for the review!
ArtAttack said... (6/18/12 5:20 PM) Reply
Great job. I ran into some of the same issues. I think others who make this will be better served using a solid, or nearly, fabric. Mine was busier than yours and so much of the beautiful detail was lost. Great job and review!
slmstyle said... (6/18/12 9:20 AM) Reply
Nice job on your dress! I have muslined this one and look forward to the finished dress. Thanks for your review and heads up on the construction challenges!
grays08 said... (6/18/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Very cute! I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Thanks for the review!
imsewcrazy said... (6/17/12 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you! i was not successful when trying this pattern. I'm glad it turned out great for you. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details