SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells & Whistles Shirts  (Bells & Whistles Shirts )

4 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 0:06 AM
Last Updated:6/18/12 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Very intereseting blouse and gorgeous fabric choice.
6/18/12 0:21 AM
jannw said...
Very clever cutting to make the best use of your fabric..Beautiful shirt!!
6/18/12 0:55 AM
mm said...
It is perfect in this fabric and you have made it beautifully. It looks wonderful.
6/18/12 1:04 AM
Jrhee said...
What a unique and pretty shirt! Does it button? Do you just pull it over your head?
6/18/12 1:57 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks Jrhee, yes the shirt buttons down the curved front band and the loose band can either hang or be buttoned over the curved band. The loose band has buttonholes and it just uses one of the existing buttons. Its for effect only whereas the curved band unbuttons to put it on.
6/18/12 2:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt with lots of interesting details. I love your fabric. Thanks for your helpful review and the warning about the sizing.
6/18/12 4:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely gorgeous rendition! Your review has made me put this on my 'must get' list.
6/18/12 4:34 AM
velosewer said...
I'm happy that you chose this fabric. It shows the design lines so clearly. It's lovely.
6/18/12 5:39 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Interesting top and beautifully made.
6/18/12 6:00 AM
OlindaM said...
What a wonderful shirt and so expertly made - congratulations!
6/18/12 6:43 AM
RLL said...
I agree that this top is perfect in your fabric choice. I love the fabric and it really shows the details of the top.
6/18/12 8:04 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
I really like Sewing Workshop patterns and have made up a few. I've never seen this one, though. Cute and interesting top!
6/18/12 8:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and your sewing is immaculate! Ecellent review!
6/18/12 9:42 AM
sfshaza said...
Fabulous, just fabulous!
6/18/12 10:45 AM
ConnieBJ said...
How beautiful! Great use of fabric and the construction looks impeccable!
6/18/12 10:47 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautifully made! Beautiful topstitching!
6/18/12 4:29 PM
cmcarr said...
Very nice. I have this pattern but have not decided on fabric yet. I like your choice of fabric.
6/19/12 1:07 AM
Annie P said...
Very classy, and beautifully made.
6/19/12 1:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Just gorgeous! Great use of an exquisite fabric. Beautiful workmanship.
6/19/12 2:13 AM
VivianZ said...
beautiful fabric for a lovely blouse.
6/19/12 6:54 AM
cocosloft said...
So lovely and unusual. Love your use of the fabric pattern in thenoieces. And the sleeves are gorgeous!
6/19/12 8:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is remarkable! Thanks also for introducing me to Sewing Workshop patterns!
6/19/12 8:35 AM
Karine said...
Great fabric! Your blouse is lovely and that collar is perfection!
6/19/12 9:30 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The blouse is really beautiful and beautifully done. I really appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's an inspiration to less experienced sewers to receive the wealth of information when more advanced sewers share their experiences --about fitting/alterations/changes/alterations, etc. Thank you.
6/19/12 9:35 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What an unbelievable job on this cool shirt! It looks HARD! Great job!
6/20/12 1:30 AM
materialgirl1950 said...
Excellent job. Excellent fabric choice.
8/20/12 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 9650

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now