SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8751 (Misses' Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 5:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
These are fabulous as are your ahoy sailor photos :) You did a great job with the welt pockets, the trousers look beautifully made.
6/18/12 5:39 AM
OlindaM said...
Clever you - the trousers are really smart. I have been looking for a nice trouser pattern and I think I have found it!
6/18/12 6:35 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
6/18/12 6:40 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nicely done.
6/18/12 10:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Your flawless sewing really makes these pants. You might want to tuck things in occasionally now that you have pants that fit this well. Your fabric choice is perfect for your design changes. I know what you mean about the side zip. They can be awkward to operate.
6/18/12 3:37 PM
CSY said...
Nicely turned out!
6/18/12 8:39 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Those are very nice. Thanks for the pants fitting link.
6/18/12 8:44 PM
poppykettle said...
ooh - I love these pants! And if you don't mind me saying, you've got a great fit through the front crotch area. I'm still struggling with getting this right! The wide leg look is great on you :)
6/18/12 8:56 PM
pdiddly said...
wonderful looking pants - I use the same method for my DW pockets too - great isn't it
6/19/12 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Simplicity 2125

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now