SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8751 (Misses' Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 5:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
These are fabulous as are your ahoy sailor photos :) You did a great job with the welt pockets, the trousers look beautifully made.
6/18/12 5:39 AM
OlindaM said...
Clever you - the trousers are really smart. I have been looking for a nice trouser pattern and I think I have found it!
6/18/12 6:35 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
6/18/12 6:40 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nicely done.
6/18/12 10:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Your flawless sewing really makes these pants. You might want to tuck things in occasionally now that you have pants that fit this well. Your fabric choice is perfect for your design changes. I know what you mean about the side zip. They can be awkward to operate.
6/18/12 3:37 PM
CSY said...
Nicely turned out!
6/18/12 8:39 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Those are very nice. Thanks for the pants fitting link.
6/18/12 8:44 PM
poppykettle said...
ooh - I love these pants! And if you don't mind me saying, you've got a great fit through the front crotch area. I'm still struggling with getting this right! The wide leg look is great on you :)
6/18/12 8:56 PM
pdiddly said...
wonderful looking pants - I use the same method for my DW pockets too - great isn't it
6/19/12 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Butterick 6883

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now