SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nenewhis said...
Ohh so pretty. This is a great example of how a really great fabric can make a pattern look beautiful. I would love to see how you look in this top!
6/18/12 1:01 PM
smwknits said...
It looks lovely! I too would love to see how you're planning to wear it. Your hems look perfect. Beautiful work!
6/18/12 1:13 PM
PattyE said...
Stunning. I have this pattern and your top is inspirational.
6/18/12 3:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty, pretty! I love this top in the silk chiffon polka dot. I'm jealous that you got to go to a designer silk fabric sale; it must have been heaven!
6/18/12 4:09 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job, Sue and it is sooooo cute. It will look great on you.
6/18/12 4:22 PM
CypGrl said...
SO pretty -- they should license your photo for their pattern front!
6/18/12 7:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful top! I love the fabric!
6/18/12 7:06 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Looks great. Thanks for information on the hem. I never heard of a three fold. Great tip.
6/18/12 8:38 PM
mz.choize said...
Gorgeous top, well worth the tedious work indeed.
6/19/12 5:00 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful indeed
6/19/12 10:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this will be so fun to wear...love it!
6/20/12 1:28 AM
SueV said...
I just want to clarify that the hem on the silk chiffon top was not folded three time, although it was sewn 3x. the first row of stitching, nothing is folded. It is just made to stabilize and give a "place" for the first fold. so, the steps are: stitch a line a scant 1/4" from edge, trim to about 1/8" (mostly to make it even), then fold on the first stitched line and sew that fold down. then fold up again and sew. hope that helps and makes sense. Thanks
6/20/12 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

brerrabbit.com Step in Journey Tutorial

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5651

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review