SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 261 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great dress. You did a fantastic job and you look like a model. Loved the picture of your DH in his flashy suit.
6/18/12 3:03 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Another beauty, love the color and your blog is fun!
6/18/12 3:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Does this dress fit you perfectly? YES! Do you look terrific? YES!
6/18/12 3:30 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous in purple!
6/18/12 3:51 PM
petro said...
Very chic dress, and perfect fit!
6/18/12 3:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/18/12 4:07 PM
cobble said...
Love, love, LOVE!!
6/18/12 4:51 PM
yayis72 said...
What a beautiful dress!
6/18/12 5:08 PM
Lety said...
Love it! Did you put in an invisible zip?
6/18/12 5:30 PM
CypGrl said...
Wow! Perfect fit and love the color.
6/18/12 6:25 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the colour.
6/18/12 7:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
6/18/12 7:08 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's fabulous. No one would guess you'd made it at home. It looks fabulous.
6/18/12 8:34 PM
carolinablue said...
you look like a million bucks! great job
6/18/12 9:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent fit, perfect fabric, great shoes, what more could you need? :)
6/18/12 10:50 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely stunning. Perfect fit and the shoes - what can I say? I wish I could wear them but I can't so I live vicariously. Love the whole outfit.
6/19/12 1:06 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
6/19/12 2:39 AM
mz.choize said...
Awesome Mimi, love the fit!
6/19/12 3:33 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress and fits so well
6/19/12 4:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You know how to work these patterns! Great dress and great review!
6/19/12 8:33 AM
wordchick said...
Fantastic job! I look forward to seeing how the variation of the maxi turns out!
6/19/12 10:32 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it, as usual :-)
6/19/12 11:51 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! As usual, you have perfected the fit.
6/19/12 12:39 PM
jgmafpw said...
Killin it!
6/19/12 3:18 PM
Claverie said...
Looks like some quality fabric ... snugs... fits nicely. Great color, too.
6/19/12 6:20 PM
sagittmama said...
Purple is a great color on you! Love it!
6/19/12 6:50 PM
Terri A said...
Very lovely!
6/22/12 3:24 AM
AquariJenn said...
Fabulous dress! I just picked up the pattern to make for a wedding in July. I hope mine turns out half as good!
6/26/12 5:45 PM
chika85 said...
You look amazing in that dress. Love the pattern
6/29/12 5:56 PM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful look on you! Perfection!
7/11/12 6:36 PM
Lexley said...
Fits you like a glove.....Can't believe you have not been chosen as a reviewer for Mood Fabrics...Are you a speed sewist or something?
3/3/13 3:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern