SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said...
Fits you like a glove.....Can't believe you have not been chosen as a reviewer for Mood Fabrics...Are you a speed sewist or something?
3/3/13 3:46 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful look on you! Perfection!
7/11/12 6:36 PM
chika85 said...
You look amazing in that dress. Love the pattern
6/29/12 5:56 PM
AquariJenn said...
Fabulous dress! I just picked up the pattern to make for a wedding in July. I hope mine turns out half as good!
6/26/12 5:45 PM
Terri A said...
Very lovely!
6/22/12 3:24 AM
sagittmama said...
Purple is a great color on you! Love it!
6/19/12 6:50 PM
Claverie said...
Looks like some quality fabric ... snugs... fits nicely. Great color, too.
6/19/12 6:20 PM
jgmafpw said...
Killin it!
6/19/12 3:18 PM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! As usual, you have perfected the fit.
6/19/12 12:39 PM
ChristineX said...
Love it, as usual :-)
6/19/12 11:51 AM
wordchick said...
Fantastic job! I look forward to seeing how the variation of the maxi turns out!
6/19/12 10:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You know how to work these patterns! Great dress and great review!
6/19/12 8:33 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress and fits so well
6/19/12 4:42 AM
mz.choize said...
Awesome Mimi, love the fit!
6/19/12 3:33 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
6/19/12 2:39 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely stunning. Perfect fit and the shoes - what can I say? I wish I could wear them but I can't so I live vicariously. Love the whole outfit.
6/19/12 1:06 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent fit, perfect fabric, great shoes, what more could you need? :)
6/18/12 10:50 PM
carolinablue said...
you look like a million bucks! great job
6/18/12 9:35 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's fabulous. No one would guess you'd made it at home. It looks fabulous.
6/18/12 8:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
6/18/12 7:08 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the colour.
6/18/12 7:00 PM
CypGrl said...
Wow! Perfect fit and love the color.
6/18/12 6:25 PM
Lety said...
Love it! Did you put in an invisible zip?
6/18/12 5:30 PM
yayis72 said...
What a beautiful dress!
6/18/12 5:08 PM
cobble said...
Love, love, LOVE!!
6/18/12 4:51 PM
TJSEWS said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/18/12 4:07 PM
petro said...
Very chic dress, and perfect fit!
6/18/12 3:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous in purple!
6/18/12 3:51 PM
MNBarb said...
Does this dress fit you perfectly? YES! Do you look terrific? YES!
6/18/12 3:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Another beauty, love the color and your blog is fun!
6/18/12 3:17 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great dress. You did a fantastic job and you look like a model. Loved the picture of your DH in his flashy suit.
6/18/12 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6747

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1002

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now