SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1304 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 267 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great dress. You did a fantastic job and you look like a model. Loved the picture of your DH in his flashy suit.
6/18/12 3:03 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Another beauty, love the color and your blog is fun!
6/18/12 3:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Does this dress fit you perfectly? YES! Do you look terrific? YES!
6/18/12 3:30 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous in purple!
6/18/12 3:51 PM
petro said...
Very chic dress, and perfect fit!
6/18/12 3:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/18/12 4:07 PM
cobble said...
Love, love, LOVE!!
6/18/12 4:51 PM
yayis72 said...
What a beautiful dress!
6/18/12 5:08 PM
Lety said...
Love it! Did you put in an invisible zip?
6/18/12 5:30 PM
CypGrl said...
Wow! Perfect fit and love the color.
6/18/12 6:25 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the colour.
6/18/12 7:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
6/18/12 7:08 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's fabulous. No one would guess you'd made it at home. It looks fabulous.
6/18/12 8:34 PM
carolinablue said...
you look like a million bucks! great job
6/18/12 9:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent fit, perfect fabric, great shoes, what more could you need? :)
6/18/12 10:50 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely stunning. Perfect fit and the shoes - what can I say? I wish I could wear them but I can't so I live vicariously. Love the whole outfit.
6/19/12 1:06 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
6/19/12 2:39 AM
mz.choize said...
Awesome Mimi, love the fit!
6/19/12 3:33 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress and fits so well
6/19/12 4:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You know how to work these patterns! Great dress and great review!
6/19/12 8:33 AM
wordchick said...
Fantastic job! I look forward to seeing how the variation of the maxi turns out!
6/19/12 10:32 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it, as usual :-)
6/19/12 11:51 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! As usual, you have perfected the fit.
6/19/12 12:39 PM
jgmafpw said...
Killin it!
6/19/12 3:18 PM
Claverie said...
Looks like some quality fabric ... snugs... fits nicely. Great color, too.
6/19/12 6:20 PM
sagittmama said...
Purple is a great color on you! Love it!
6/19/12 6:50 PM
Terri A said...
Very lovely!
6/22/12 3:24 AM
AquariJenn said...
Fabulous dress! I just picked up the pattern to make for a wedding in July. I hope mine turns out half as good!
6/26/12 5:45 PM
chika85 said...
You look amazing in that dress. Love the pattern
6/29/12 5:56 PM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful look on you! Perfection!
7/11/12 6:36 PM
Lexley said...
Fits you like a glove.....Can't believe you have not been chosen as a reviewer for Mood Fabrics...Are you a speed sewist or something?
3/3/13 3:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now