Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3624 (Misses' top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 458 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 3:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
This looks so good on you! What a great pattern to convert to maxi :)
6/18/12 3:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
It is absolutely gorgeous and I love the print.
6/18/12 3:59 PM
Sassy T said...
This looks absolutely fabulous on you. On the pattern it looks bleugh to me. You totally sell this pattern.
6/18/12 4:01 PM
Dale C said...
It's such a lovely maxi dress. Looks terrific on you.
6/18/12 4:06 PM
halleyscomet said...
Wow...I like it better as a maxi dress! Love the choice of fabric too! Looks darling on you!
6/18/12 4:31 PM
4u2cme said...
This turned out to be a great maxi dress fro you. I love the print!!
6/18/12 5:31 PM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this dress. It's fitted enough to be really flattering but looks so comfortable. Nice work!
6/18/12 6:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Perfect fabric - your maxi dress looks great!
6/18/12 6:17 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow, this dress is great.
6/18/12 6:20 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous maxi dress!
6/18/12 6:51 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice. I have that one, but never made it. How it fit the bust really shows your skill.
6/18/12 7:18 PM
Aless said...
Fantastic job on this one, brissie71 ! We plus sized girls really need these pattern successes to be reviewed- thanks for doing this one.
6/18/12 9:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
A very styling dress Kelley !!! Love the fabric !!!
6/19/12 0:34 AM
DaisyA said...
Great job, great print, great dress :()
6/19/12 3:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome dress! It's so flattering. I love it!
6/19/12 5:17 AM
JEF said...
Definitely a winner!
6/19/12 11:35 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great!
6/19/12 10:27 PM
jannw said...
Love it!! I hadn't thought about a maxi since all the ones I've seen are so bare...this is perfect!!
6/20/12 1:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Almost missed this review! So glad I didn't. Your dress is gorgeous!
6/21/12 2:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh la la, I love it!
6/21/12 9:23 PM
landstromd said...
Wow, it's great! Thanks for the review, no matter the lenght of time, as Aless said, we plus size gals need all the reviews we can get! I'm curious about the band at the neckline, did you make it *** inches wide, fold in half and then serged raw edges to neckline? Thanks again
6/22/12 11:01 AM
brissie71 said...
Hi landstromd, I can't remember the exact details, but that sounds about right. It looks as though the initial strip was about 1 1/2 inches wide at the most. Thanks everyone for your positive reactions. I didn't think this dress was anything remarkable. It just goes to show the value of this place and sharing our ideas in general. Thanks again.
6/22/12 12:40 PM
idesign said...
Great combination of fabric, colors, and the garment pattern. Looks great on you!
6/26/12 2:44 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow, this dress is stunning on you. It complements your figure so well and as Sherril says ooh la la !!
6/27/12 9:21 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic job! Great idea, and such a nice look on you. Nice top pattern, and great dress.
7/2/12 9:01 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Really? I was thumbing through my pattern stash yesterday and never gave this a second glance until I saw this. I love how you thought out of the box using what you had and came up with a winner. I'll be doing the same with mine and hope it comes out as well as yours did. Great job on this.
1/13/13 9:02 AM
tillysue said...
I honestly just joined this site based solely on this project of yours!!! I was googling patterns for plus sized maxi dresses and I love yours! Just ordered the pattern off ebay. I have three hunks of fabric that are hoping to become something like this :D
4/7/13 5:21 PM
8dove8 said...
This is stunning on you...love how you revised the neckline with a self fabric band and black accent at cleavage...I've had this pattern aprox 5 yrs...bought one for me and one for daughter...it's rare we can agree on clothing style...but never sewed it...now I will...thanks for the inspiration with a wonderful review...and so creative to do a maxi...
12/18/13 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us