SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3624 (Misses' top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 3:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
This looks so good on you! What a great pattern to convert to maxi :)
6/18/12 3:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
It is absolutely gorgeous and I love the print.
6/18/12 3:59 PM
Sassy T said...
This looks absolutely fabulous on you. On the pattern it looks bleugh to me. You totally sell this pattern.
6/18/12 4:01 PM
Dale C said...
It's such a lovely maxi dress. Looks terrific on you.
6/18/12 4:06 PM
halleyscomet said...
Wow...I like it better as a maxi dress! Love the choice of fabric too! Looks darling on you!
6/18/12 4:31 PM
4u2cme said...
This turned out to be a great maxi dress fro you. I love the print!!
6/18/12 5:31 PM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this dress. It's fitted enough to be really flattering but looks so comfortable. Nice work!
6/18/12 6:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Perfect fabric - your maxi dress looks great!
6/18/12 6:17 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow, this dress is great.
6/18/12 6:20 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous maxi dress!
6/18/12 6:51 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice. I have that one, but never made it. How it fit the bust really shows your skill.
6/18/12 7:18 PM
Aless said...
Fantastic job on this one, brissie71 ! We plus sized girls really need these pattern successes to be reviewed- thanks for doing this one.
6/18/12 9:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
A very styling dress Kelley !!! Love the fabric !!!
6/19/12 0:34 AM
DaisyA said...
Great job, great print, great dress :()
6/19/12 3:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome dress! It's so flattering. I love it!
6/19/12 5:17 AM
JEF said...
Definitely a winner!
6/19/12 11:35 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great!
6/19/12 10:27 PM
jannw said...
Love it!! I hadn't thought about a maxi since all the ones I've seen are so bare...this is perfect!!
6/20/12 1:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Almost missed this review! So glad I didn't. Your dress is gorgeous!
6/21/12 2:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh la la, I love it!
6/21/12 9:23 PM
landstromd said...
Wow, it's great! Thanks for the review, no matter the lenght of time, as Aless said, we plus size gals need all the reviews we can get! I'm curious about the band at the neckline, did you make it *** inches wide, fold in half and then serged raw edges to neckline? Thanks again
6/22/12 11:01 AM
brissie71 said...
Hi landstromd, I can't remember the exact details, but that sounds about right. It looks as though the initial strip was about 1 1/2 inches wide at the most. Thanks everyone for your positive reactions. I didn't think this dress was anything remarkable. It just goes to show the value of this place and sharing our ideas in general. Thanks again.
6/22/12 12:40 PM
idesign said...
Great combination of fabric, colors, and the garment pattern. Looks great on you!
6/26/12 2:44 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow, this dress is stunning on you. It complements your figure so well and as Sherril says ooh la la !!
6/27/12 9:21 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic job! Great idea, and such a nice look on you. Nice top pattern, and great dress.
7/2/12 9:01 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Really? I was thumbing through my pattern stash yesterday and never gave this a second glance until I saw this. I love how you thought out of the box using what you had and came up with a winner. I'll be doing the same with mine and hope it comes out as well as yours did. Great job on this.
1/13/13 9:02 AM
tillysue said...
I honestly just joined this site based solely on this project of yours!!! I was googling patterns for plus sized maxi dresses and I love yours! Just ordered the pattern off ebay. I have three hunks of fabric that are hoping to become something like this :D
4/7/13 5:21 PM
8dove8 said...
This is stunning on you...love how you revised the neckline with a self fabric band and black accent at cleavage...I've had this pattern aprox 5 yrs...bought one for me and one for daughter...it's rare we can agree on clothing style...but never sewed it...now I will...thanks for the inspiration with a wonderful review...and so creative to do a maxi...
12/18/13 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5433

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now