SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 993 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 9:47 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
What a great dress! Love the color and print of the fabric...wonderful selection of pattern and fabric!
6/23/12 12:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your creations! The orange and white are so much fun and such happy colors for summer
6/22/12 11:12 AM
SavageCoco said...
I'd love to comment but I'm still laughing so dang hang from your FAB hub's comments and the golf factor.
6/21/12 4:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love he dress, the fit, and your fabric!
6/20/12 10:08 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
6/20/12 10:28 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute fabric print and dress! Your work is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
6/20/12 7:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:49 PM
tigergirl said...
gorgeous fabric and fit.
6/19/12 5:53 PM
pdiddly said...
gorgeous as normal
6/19/12 4:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Loved the story on your blog!
6/19/12 1:09 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 1:07 PM
sunnysewer said...
super cute, perfect for summer.
6/19/12 11:19 AM
LynnG said...
Your fabric choice is perfect. Great dress.
6/19/12 10:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
Being 5'1" I can always look to you to see what I can wear that will look good, I love the large scale print and color on this beautiful dress. As for husbands I have a wholehearted one myself :)
6/19/12 9:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! You look great!
6/19/12 8:26 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Georgeous dress!
6/19/12 7:02 AM
mz.choize said...
I love this dress, great fabric too! I'm taking Susan's class too, she's great.
6/19/12 4:54 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Further to earlier blog comment, you use the most wonderful fabrics! And your fit is superb.
6/19/12 3:47 AM
velosewer said...
Both dresses are wonderful and you've really nailed this pattern for any use.
6/19/12 1:30 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love this dress. It looks great on you. I enjoyed reading about your husband's comments on your blog. I can relate very well to that experience. Great job on the dress!
6/19/12 0:07 AM
Jrhee said...
This is gorgeous on you!
6/18/12 11:58 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
norie creates said...
I love the Orange blossom special! Just like a husband : )
6/18/12 10:46 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great fabric!
6/18/12 10:19 PM
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! I have this pattern so I really am glad to see your review.
6/18/12 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic Stretch

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now