SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 9:47 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
What a great dress! Love the color and print of the fabric...wonderful selection of pattern and fabric!
6/23/12 12:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your creations! The orange and white are so much fun and such happy colors for summer
6/22/12 11:12 AM
SavageCoco said...
I'd love to comment but I'm still laughing so dang hang from your FAB hub's comments and the golf factor.
6/21/12 4:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love he dress, the fit, and your fabric!
6/20/12 10:08 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
6/20/12 10:28 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute fabric print and dress! Your work is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
6/20/12 7:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:49 PM
tigergirl said...
gorgeous fabric and fit.
6/19/12 5:53 PM
pdiddly said...
gorgeous as normal
6/19/12 4:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Loved the story on your blog!
6/19/12 1:09 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 1:07 PM
sunnysewer said...
super cute, perfect for summer.
6/19/12 11:19 AM
LynnG said...
Your fabric choice is perfect. Great dress.
6/19/12 10:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
Being 5'1" I can always look to you to see what I can wear that will look good, I love the large scale print and color on this beautiful dress. As for husbands I have a wholehearted one myself :)
6/19/12 9:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! You look great!
6/19/12 8:26 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Georgeous dress!
6/19/12 7:02 AM
mz.choize said...
I love this dress, great fabric too! I'm taking Susan's class too, she's great.
6/19/12 4:54 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Further to earlier blog comment, you use the most wonderful fabrics! And your fit is superb.
6/19/12 3:47 AM
velosewer said...
Both dresses are wonderful and you've really nailed this pattern for any use.
6/19/12 1:30 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love this dress. It looks great on you. I enjoyed reading about your husband's comments on your blog. I can relate very well to that experience. Great job on the dress!
6/19/12 0:07 AM
Jrhee said...
This is gorgeous on you!
6/18/12 11:58 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
norie creates said...
I love the Orange blossom special! Just like a husband : )
6/18/12 10:46 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great fabric!
6/18/12 10:19 PM
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! I have this pattern so I really am glad to see your review.
6/18/12 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012/135

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review