SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! I have this pattern so I really am glad to see your review.
6/18/12 10:16 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great fabric!
6/18/12 10:19 PM
norie creates said...
I love the Orange blossom special! Just like a husband : )
6/18/12 10:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
Jrhee said...
This is gorgeous on you!
6/18/12 11:58 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love this dress. It looks great on you. I enjoyed reading about your husband's comments on your blog. I can relate very well to that experience. Great job on the dress!
6/19/12 0:07 AM
velosewer said...
Both dresses are wonderful and you've really nailed this pattern for any use.
6/19/12 1:30 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Further to earlier blog comment, you use the most wonderful fabrics! And your fit is superb.
6/19/12 3:47 AM
mz.choize said...
I love this dress, great fabric too! I'm taking Susan's class too, she's great.
6/19/12 4:54 AM
VivianZ said...
Georgeous dress!
6/19/12 7:02 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:31 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! You look great!
6/19/12 8:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
Being 5'1" I can always look to you to see what I can wear that will look good, I love the large scale print and color on this beautiful dress. As for husbands I have a wholehearted one myself :)
6/19/12 9:52 AM
LynnG said...
Your fabric choice is perfect. Great dress.
6/19/12 10:14 AM
sunnysewer said...
super cute, perfect for summer.
6/19/12 11:19 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 1:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Loved the story on your blog!
6/19/12 1:09 PM
pdiddly said...
gorgeous as normal
6/19/12 4:57 PM
tigergirl said...
gorgeous fabric and fit.
6/19/12 5:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:49 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute fabric print and dress! Your work is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
6/20/12 7:50 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
6/20/12 10:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love he dress, the fit, and your fabric!
6/20/12 10:08 PM
SavageCoco said...
I'd love to comment but I'm still laughing so dang hang from your FAB hub's comments and the golf factor.
6/21/12 4:17 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your creations! The orange and white are so much fun and such happy colors for summer
6/22/12 11:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a great dress! Love the color and print of the fabric...wonderful selection of pattern and fabric!
6/23/12 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used Reversible Dress

photo
by: CAgirl

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1003

photo
by: montanachi...

Review