SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-108 (Princess Panel A Line Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 9:08 AM
Last Updated:7/31/13 1:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said... (7/31/13 4:01 PM) Reply
Love the new version. looking forward to hearing the details!
carolynw said... (7/31/13 1:45 PM) Reply
Very, very pretty - you sure put a lot of work into this and it paid off. Love your hat too
sewin said... (6/22/12 12:10 PM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Very nice.
milwaukee_kelly said... (6/22/12 10:05 AM) Reply
This is really wonderful; what a great dress for the social. I enjoyed reading about your process, thanks for your thorough and generous details.
Nan Kay said... (6/22/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Wonderful review, your dress fits beautifully and I love your styling, what a hat!
Terri A said... (6/22/12 3:22 AM) Reply
You've done it again! Both the dress and the review are amazing.
SewWil said... (6/21/12 8:34 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Your hard work paid off. You dress looks great on you.
Fictionfan said... (6/21/12 8:01 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, prefect fit. I love the colorblocking using both sides of the fabric. Can't get a better match than that. Thanks for so many details on your construction. You've given a nice tutorial for all the couture touches that make a dress really, really nice instead of throw-away. I hope you get as many hours of wearing enjoyment from it as you put into making it!
Pamaro said... (6/21/12 4:15 PM) Reply
Wow, what a lot of effort you put into this dress. Well worth it, though, as you look fantastic in it. It is a very flattering style on you.
Sue Parrott said... (6/21/12 2:49 PM) Reply
Really cute on you!
Merche said... (6/21/12 1:49 PM) Reply
I really love that pattern and after seeing your dress I know IŽll have to give it a go one of these days. Lovely! Thank you for your detailed review, very helpful
Mufffet said... (6/21/12 1:33 PM) Reply
You can wear that lovely dress today in the boiling heat of DC! Keep cool, this is lovely - I love it - very retro - reminds me of the 60s....sigh...yes, I can remember that far back! :)
Red Curtain said... (6/21/12 12:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. That is the perfect social dress.
JudiBee2 said... (6/21/12 12:17 PM) Reply
Your construction and its description are outstanding. Thanks.
Elemenopeo said... (6/21/12 10:05 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!!!
morzel said... (6/21/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. Great fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Dale C

Review
McCall's 6742

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details