Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection)

49 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 215 (patterns: 212)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 165 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (6/20/12 10:06 PM) Reply
I love your fabric, so very cute!
KensingtonCrab said... (6/20/12 7:48 AM) Reply
Cute top! I love Lilly!
Amanda.Claire said... (6/19/12 5:41 PM) Reply
Cute top!!
bjird said... (6/19/12 3:56 PM) Reply
So pretty.
Lori V said... (6/19/12 10:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top.
Dianne22 said... (6/19/12 10:11 AM) Reply
Cute top. I know what you mean, tho, about forgetting what your operator errors were. I am trying to write notes directly on the pattern pkg front highlighting any areas I had problems with, i.e. "zipper" "neckband" "bust" etc. Then on the instructions sheet or a sheet of paper added to the package, I write more complete info on what I need to do such as "drop bust point 1 1/2." Hope you make it again, because it is really cute.
LynnG said... (6/19/12 10:11 AM) Reply
Your top is very cute. Love this pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/19/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Your top is great! I love this pattern and have made it three times. Thanks for passing along your tips!
CypGrl said... (6/19/12 8:08 AM) Reply
How about OxyClean? ;-) It looks very nice. I Know what you mean about operator errors as I've had a number of those lately and the seam ripper has been my BFF. Nice to know about the zipper app on Lily P.
Terri A said... (6/18/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Very cute - stay away from the Clorox with this one, right? :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's 6603

photo
by: Mirakel

Review
McCall's 6280

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details