Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2011-128 (shoulder pleat blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 483 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 11:30 PM
Last Updated:6/18/12 11:32 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute - fabric choice makes all the difference - casual or dressy - and you've done it.
6/18/12 11:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute and fun tops! You have my vote!
6/18/12 11:55 PM
Annie P said...
They are all great, and I just love the metallic one with its frog closures
6/19/12 0:09 AM
Anne Cherry said...
They all look great and so different! My fave is the Asian-inspired version. I know exactly what you are talking about re: collar - and you've done a brilliant job of explaining it! The shaping with long darts front and back works really well too.
6/19/12 0:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great blouses!
6/19/12 0:17 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love all three!!!
6/19/12 1:24 AM
pdiddly said...
all three are fantastic
6/19/12 4:43 AM
Nan Kay said...
The dart shaping really adds to this pattern, they all look great!
6/19/12 8:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute--all three! Great job!
6/19/12 9:27 AM
norie creates said...
All are very cute tops.
6/19/12 11:52 AM
JEF said...
Really great looking blouses. Love the Asian one especially.
6/19/12 12:10 PM
Aroura said...
All very cute tops!
6/19/12 12:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Very creative! I especially like the eyelet top. Thanks for introducing another fabric source.
6/19/12 1:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your tops are fabulous! Now I am semi-famous having made my name in your pattern review!! (ha) I hope this is also downloadable otherwise I will have to hunt this magazine down! Thanks for the tips too.
6/19/12 5:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great variety! I gave you my vote on your blog. :)
6/20/12 7:28 PM
Terri A said...
WOW! You totally changed these up! Very cool!
6/22/12 10:20 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love each version. Great job!!! I keep having to revisit my Burda Style mags after reading your posts.
6/24/12 1:32 PM
FromHeadToFoot said...
Thanks so much for relating your collar epiphany. It's a huge help. nice blouse
3/3/13 1:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Contest Endless Combinations Contest 2008
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 12/30/08
Read Review

Madison Avenue Dress
Madison Avenue Dress

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote
photo
Review by Pinkhousel... on 3/9/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us