SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses top and skirt)

101 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/19/12 5:19 AM
Last Updated:6/19/12 5:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berkie said...
Beautiful! Looks cool and airy. I made this pattern in a rayon challis batik. Berkie
6/19/12 5:41 AM
Renata said...
I really like your placement of the stripes, very effective. I recommend that you try the skirt too. You look fabulous.
6/19/12 6:05 AM
CypGrl said...
I like both your versions of this pattern. Great blog too which I'll be adding to my Google Reader --¡inmediatamente! ;-)
6/19/12 6:11 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - I love the fabric (although it must have been difficult to decide how to place the stripes!) The perfect style and colour for summer.
6/19/12 6:34 AM
Catbird said...
Beautiful! I have to get this pattern. I love the "action" shots . . . a perfect beach top, so well made.
6/19/12 8:35 AM
PattyE said...
I love your top...nice job!
6/19/12 9:03 AM
Renren said...
It's really beautiful in that fabric. I like the design that appeared with all that clever seaming. Great photo, too.
6/19/12 12:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous top. I love the colors and your photo. Makes me want to go to the beach.
6/19/12 1:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice top in your striped fabric! It looks great on you.
6/19/12 2:14 PM
moonthirty said...
I love your top! (And awesome backdrop!) This pattern is high on my to-do list.
6/19/12 2:19 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty and the background is beautiful too!
6/19/12 2:38 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Plus the picture of you and your boy...priceless!
6/19/12 3:18 PM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful top! I like the other one you made as well. The fabrics are wonderful!
6/19/12 3:47 PM
Curly26 said...
Just like Scarlet O'Hare...Gorgerous
6/19/12 3:47 PM
cocosloft said...
To me this is how this blouse should look! Wonderful choice of fabric.
6/19/12 4:39 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this in the stripe- too wonderful!
6/19/12 4:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look lovely in your Vogue top!! The fabric is perfect.
6/19/12 5:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely beautiful - love the colours and the stripes - you did a great job with everything. Great blog
6/19/12 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! I love your choice of fabric with this style. I loved reading your blog too. You have made a wonderful array of beautiful clothes.
6/19/12 7:01 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful top - perfect for the beach!
6/19/12 10:51 PM
Erin D said...
What a fun use of stripes! Your version is much more clever than the picture on the envelope.
6/20/12 0:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Looks great in a stripe.
6/20/12 0:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it!
6/20/12 1:08 AM
LizJaneB said...
Lovely!!
6/20/12 8:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Love the stripes. I have this sitting to be made but couldn't decide the fabric. I really like yours though,
6/20/12 9:26 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love it! Beautiful location, too.
6/21/12 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now