SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses top and skirt)

105 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/19/12 5:19 AM
Last Updated:6/19/12 5:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Love it! Beautiful location, too.
6/21/12 10:47 AM
VivianZ said...
Love the stripes. I have this sitting to be made but couldn't decide the fabric. I really like yours though,
6/20/12 9:26 AM
LizJaneB said...
Lovely!!
6/20/12 8:49 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it!
6/20/12 1:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Looks great in a stripe.
6/20/12 0:51 AM
Erin D said...
What a fun use of stripes! Your version is much more clever than the picture on the envelope.
6/20/12 0:14 AM
hme75 said...
Beautiful top - perfect for the beach!
6/19/12 10:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! I love your choice of fabric with this style. I loved reading your blog too. You have made a wonderful array of beautiful clothes.
6/19/12 7:01 PM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely beautiful - love the colours and the stripes - you did a great job with everything. Great blog
6/19/12 5:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look lovely in your Vogue top!! The fabric is perfect.
6/19/12 5:36 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this in the stripe- too wonderful!
6/19/12 4:40 PM
cocosloft said...
To me this is how this blouse should look! Wonderful choice of fabric.
6/19/12 4:39 PM
Curly26 said...
Just like Scarlet O'Hare...Gorgerous
6/19/12 3:47 PM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful top! I like the other one you made as well. The fabrics are wonderful!
6/19/12 3:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Plus the picture of you and your boy...priceless!
6/19/12 3:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty and the background is beautiful too!
6/19/12 2:38 PM
moonthirty said...
I love your top! (And awesome backdrop!) This pattern is high on my to-do list.
6/19/12 2:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice top in your striped fabric! It looks great on you.
6/19/12 2:14 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous top. I love the colors and your photo. Makes me want to go to the beach.
6/19/12 1:28 PM
Renren said...
It's really beautiful in that fabric. I like the design that appeared with all that clever seaming. Great photo, too.
6/19/12 12:37 PM
PattyE said...
I love your top...nice job!
6/19/12 9:03 AM
Catbird said...
Beautiful! I have to get this pattern. I love the "action" shots . . . a perfect beach top, so well made.
6/19/12 8:35 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - I love the fabric (although it must have been difficult to decide how to place the stripes!) The perfect style and colour for summer.
6/19/12 6:34 AM
CypGrl said...
I like both your versions of this pattern. Great blog too which I'll be adding to my Google Reader --¡inmediatamente! ;-)
6/19/12 6:11 AM
Renata said...
I really like your placement of the stripes, very effective. I recommend that you try the skirt too. You look fabulous.
6/19/12 6:05 AM
Berkie said...
Beautiful! Looks cool and airy. I made this pattern in a rayon challis batik. Berkie
6/19/12 5:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info