SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1039 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/12 1:17 PM
Last Updated:6/19/12 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorelle01 said... (8/26/13 4:40 AM) Reply
I think you look fabulous. Based on your photos I will give it a go. I love loose fitting garments so I love the look. Thank you for the review........your advice was just what I wnated.
Re Becca said... (6/20/12 11:06 PM) Reply
That looks beautiful! The loose is the style, its very in style right now. The color looks beautiful on you.
SewWil said... (6/20/12 8:36 PM) Reply
Your top should be on the pattern envelope. Great job!
ArtAttack said... (6/20/12 1:06 AM) Reply
Exquisite work...simply a work of art!
Jrhee said... (6/19/12 11:14 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! You must wear it to some special occasion!
mm said... (6/19/12 11:05 PM) Reply
Please wear it. It looks lovely on you.
Claverie said... (6/19/12 6:14 PM) Reply
From what I can see, you did great on the ruching. I made this and gave up at that stage. Indeed, it was difficult. Yours looks great.
PattyE said... (6/19/12 5:49 PM) Reply
Your top is gorgeous.
annie11 said... (6/19/12 3:32 PM) Reply
Stunning! I agree- it looks much better on you than on the pattern cover. You did a fantastic job working with satin for your first time!!
Laurie Lou said... (6/19/12 2:56 PM) Reply
Oh My! Yours is so much prettier that the Vogue picture. You did such a beautiful job....and bonus looks terrific on you. You should be very pleased with yourself for this one...the fact that you got out of your comfort level to make something challenging.
mastdenman said... (6/19/12 2:51 PM) Reply
I hope you get a lot of use out of it. It's a lovely top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: BeckiP

Review