SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-124 (Gown w./ godet)

Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 2:09 AM
Last Updated:6/21/12 2:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Ok so it's crunch time and I'm making a dress for my sister-in-law's weddng for next weekend. The pattern I planned and muslined just wasn't right, and I've always thought this was gorgeous, so decided to give it a try in cocktail length. Dang this pattern is a pain!! Not sure how you got to such a gorgeous well fitting result, but I wadded up the muslin for a later time.
8/4/13 7:45 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful. The word "stunning" has already been used many times but it sure fits.
6/22/12 11:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I have been drooling over this pattern for quite a while and am just looking for an excuse to make it. Thank you so much for your helpful review; your dress was gorgeous despite the difficulties!
6/22/12 10:58 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, such a regal looking dress! Just stunning! Good you received the other pictures too because the are beautiful! Great job and so worth you time! I hoped you felt as beautiful wearing this dress as you actually look!
6/22/12 6:17 AM
Terri A said...
Stunning beautiful wonderful!
6/22/12 3:19 AM
norie creates said...
Impressive Work!
6/21/12 10:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is an absolute show-stopper! Simply gorgeous...
6/21/12 8:52 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful! Nice work.
6/21/12 6:31 PM
gabrielle said...
Wow, beautiful!
6/21/12 4:36 PM
ChristineX said...
Well, all the trouble paid off! You look beautiful!
6/21/12 4:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You look beautiful in this lovely dress!
6/21/12 2:51 PM
Sassy T said...
This looks stunning on you!
6/21/12 2:41 PM
quamby52 said...
Holy cow Miss Celie. Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl, both front AND back.
6/21/12 2:16 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - caused you a lot of work but so worth it!
6/21/12 12:21 PM
sarah121haras said...
All the work you put into it was worth it though. It looks great!
6/21/12 10:00 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow, this dress is amazing~so stunning!! You look fabulous in it~ excellent job!!! Thanks for this very helpful review. " A dream comes through much planning and pain-staking effort"~ Proverbs
6/21/12 9:01 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful!
6/21/12 8:52 AM
Merche said...
A lot of hard work but you look gorgeous in it!
6/21/12 7:57 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you!
6/21/12 7:32 AM
Re Becca said...
How fabulous! The fit looks absolutely perfect! I love the brooch, very chic.
6/21/12 7:21 AM
apsmith51 said...
This dress looks amazing on you!
6/21/12 6:55 AM
Dilliander said...
You look fabulous, well worth the effort involved!
6/21/12 4:10 AM
jennybaxt said...
Boy this sounds like it was hard work. But I hope you felt gorgeous on the night because you sure look great in those photos.
6/21/12 4:03 AM
regal80 said...
I know this pattern was a pain for you but it looks absolutely beautiful, great job!
6/21/12 3:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You look stunning in your dress! Even though the brooch is there to cover, it looks intentional and is perfect with the pleats. Love it!
6/21/12 2:53 AM
velosewer said...
How stunning. This is a lovely dress.
6/21/12 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info