SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-124 (Gown w./ godet)

Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 149
Favored by: 222 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 2:09 AM
Last Updated:6/21/12 2:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
How stunning. This is a lovely dress.
6/21/12 2:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You look stunning in your dress! Even though the brooch is there to cover, it looks intentional and is perfect with the pleats. Love it!
6/21/12 2:53 AM
regal80 said...
I know this pattern was a pain for you but it looks absolutely beautiful, great job!
6/21/12 3:17 AM
jennybaxt said...
Boy this sounds like it was hard work. But I hope you felt gorgeous on the night because you sure look great in those photos.
6/21/12 4:03 AM
Dilliander said...
You look fabulous, well worth the effort involved!
6/21/12 4:10 AM
apsmith51 said...
This dress looks amazing on you!
6/21/12 6:55 AM
Re Becca said...
How fabulous! The fit looks absolutely perfect! I love the brooch, very chic.
6/21/12 7:21 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you!
6/21/12 7:32 AM
Merche said...
A lot of hard work but you look gorgeous in it!
6/21/12 7:57 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful!
6/21/12 8:52 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow, this dress is amazing~so stunning!! You look fabulous in it~ excellent job!!! Thanks for this very helpful review. " A dream comes through much planning and pain-staking effort"~ Proverbs
6/21/12 9:01 AM
sarah121haras said...
All the work you put into it was worth it though. It looks great!
6/21/12 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - caused you a lot of work but so worth it!
6/21/12 12:21 PM
quamby52 said...
Holy cow Miss Celie. Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl, both front AND back.
6/21/12 2:16 PM
Sassy T said...
This looks stunning on you!
6/21/12 2:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You look beautiful in this lovely dress!
6/21/12 2:51 PM
ChristineX said...
Well, all the trouble paid off! You look beautiful!
6/21/12 4:29 PM
gabrielle said...
Wow, beautiful!
6/21/12 4:36 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful! Nice work.
6/21/12 6:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is an absolute show-stopper! Simply gorgeous...
6/21/12 8:52 PM
norie creates said...
Impressive Work!
6/21/12 10:10 PM
Terri A said...
Stunning beautiful wonderful!
6/22/12 3:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, such a regal looking dress! Just stunning! Good you received the other pictures too because the are beautiful! Great job and so worth you time! I hoped you felt as beautiful wearing this dress as you actually look!
6/22/12 6:17 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I have been drooling over this pattern for quite a while and am just looking for an excuse to make it. Thank you so much for your helpful review; your dress was gorgeous despite the difficulties!
6/22/12 10:58 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful. The word "stunning" has already been used many times but it sure fits.
6/22/12 11:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ok so it's crunch time and I'm making a dress for my sister-in-law's weddng for next weekend. The pattern I planned and muslined just wasn't right, and I've always thought this was gorgeous, so decided to give it a try in cocktail length. Dang this pattern is a pain!! Not sure how you got to such a gorgeous well fitting result, but I wadded up the muslin for a later time.
8/4/13 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kids Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now