SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-124 (Gown w./ godet)

Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 2:09 AM
Last Updated:6/21/12 2:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Ok so it's crunch time and I'm making a dress for my sister-in-law's weddng for next weekend. The pattern I planned and muslined just wasn't right, and I've always thought this was gorgeous, so decided to give it a try in cocktail length. Dang this pattern is a pain!! Not sure how you got to such a gorgeous well fitting result, but I wadded up the muslin for a later time.
8/4/13 7:45 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful. The word "stunning" has already been used many times but it sure fits.
6/22/12 11:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I have been drooling over this pattern for quite a while and am just looking for an excuse to make it. Thank you so much for your helpful review; your dress was gorgeous despite the difficulties!
6/22/12 10:58 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, such a regal looking dress! Just stunning! Good you received the other pictures too because the are beautiful! Great job and so worth you time! I hoped you felt as beautiful wearing this dress as you actually look!
6/22/12 6:17 AM
Terri A said...
Stunning beautiful wonderful!
6/22/12 3:19 AM
norie creates said...
Impressive Work!
6/21/12 10:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is an absolute show-stopper! Simply gorgeous...
6/21/12 8:52 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful! Nice work.
6/21/12 6:31 PM
gabrielle said...
Wow, beautiful!
6/21/12 4:36 PM
ChristineX said...
Well, all the trouble paid off! You look beautiful!
6/21/12 4:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You look beautiful in this lovely dress!
6/21/12 2:51 PM
Sassy T said...
This looks stunning on you!
6/21/12 2:41 PM
quamby52 said...
Holy cow Miss Celie. Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl, both front AND back.
6/21/12 2:16 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - caused you a lot of work but so worth it!
6/21/12 12:21 PM
sarah121haras said...
All the work you put into it was worth it though. It looks great!
6/21/12 10:00 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow, this dress is amazing~so stunning!! You look fabulous in it~ excellent job!!! Thanks for this very helpful review. " A dream comes through much planning and pain-staking effort"~ Proverbs
6/21/12 9:01 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful!
6/21/12 8:52 AM
Merche said...
A lot of hard work but you look gorgeous in it!
6/21/12 7:57 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you!
6/21/12 7:32 AM
Re Becca said...
How fabulous! The fit looks absolutely perfect! I love the brooch, very chic.
6/21/12 7:21 AM
apsmith51 said...
This dress looks amazing on you!
6/21/12 6:55 AM
Dilliander said...
You look fabulous, well worth the effort involved!
6/21/12 4:10 AM
jennybaxt said...
Boy this sounds like it was hard work. But I hope you felt gorgeous on the night because you sure look great in those photos.
6/21/12 4:03 AM
regal80 said...
I know this pattern was a pain for you but it looks absolutely beautiful, great job!
6/21/12 3:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You look stunning in your dress! Even though the brooch is there to cover, it looks intentional and is perfect with the pleats. Love it!
6/21/12 2:53 AM
velosewer said...
How stunning. This is a lovely dress.
6/21/12 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info