Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5624 (infants dress, jumper, romper, jumpsuit, panties, pants, hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Alison Cummins
photo

 
 
About Alison Cummins
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/12 7:14 PM
Last Updated:10/7/13 8:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jolianne said... (4/30/16 7:29 AM) Reply
Hi, Alison! You did a very good job with this pattern. I just bought it and I'm planning to make the jumpsuit panties. I'll definitely will use your advice for the hat. Very useful review, thank you!
chisgran said... (4/7/15 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute dress. I really like the color at the armholes. Too cute.
Jabaty said... (2/5/15 9:56 PM) Reply
Lining was very smart. The instructions for seam binding were not detailed enough for me. What a mess!
Alison Cummins said... (10/9/13 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks, folks! This photo is a year old but I hadnít seen it before, and now Iím thinking I really should make more! Sheís three now so Iím not positive the XL would fit any more. I might need to get a different but similar pattern in a toddler/child size range.
Pj3g said... (10/8/13 10:27 AM) Reply
What a cute dress and hat! You did a wonderful job!
LlanoGirl said... (10/8/13 7:19 AM) Reply
Love this! Very thorough review and precious result
Sue Parrott said... (10/7/13 10:15 PM) Reply
Really cute and glad to see your adorable model wearing it!
rivergum said... (6/21/12 9:21 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love the fabric you chose and the red accents. I guess hats look cute, but kids need to get used to them. They are needed for sun protection.
Silknmore said... (6/21/12 10:20 AM) Reply
How cute. Nice job.
Elemenopeo said... (6/21/12 10:07 AM) Reply
Wonderful review - outfit is so cute.
morzel said... (6/21/12 9:56 AM) Reply
Very cute outfit. Love the fabric combination.
TanyaMT said... (6/20/12 11:19 PM) Reply
Very cute fabric choices!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: Plays with...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Kerry Cargo Pant

photo
by: nothy lane

Review