SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/12 4:09 PM
Last Updated:6/21/12 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Looks really cute in a striped fabric. Do you have a swayback? Just wondering because your back looks really curved in the photo. If you plan on making this again (and don't know how to do a SBA), maybe consider going down a size fro the Front Bodice only. And I looked at your photos, love your print choices!
6/20/12 4:19 PM
RebeccaMarie said...
Hahaha -- no swayback here. I have to contort myself a little to fit in the photo without capturing a lovely view of the water stain on the ceiling tiles above :).
6/20/12 4:52 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, it looks great in your striped fabric.
6/20/12 5:41 PM
portercs said...
This dress looks great on you! Good job.
6/20/12 6:25 PM
zoe said...
A beautiful version of this dress. Love the stripes! ( I was wondering about that bathroom setting).
6/20/12 6:46 PM
Byrdie said...
Your dress is so much cuter than the envelope! Your's looks young and fresh! Love the stripes!
6/20/12 8:14 PM
sunnysewer said...
You did a great job and keep the reviews coming, you win the humor award - I get a kick out of all your bathroom camera shots.
6/21/12 0:48 AM
lexi11 said...
Gosh, I love how you whip these things up so quickly! I need to get myself some more spare time (or caffeine!!). Great dress!!
6/21/12 7:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute!
6/22/12 1:55 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute with the stripes and love the colors!
6/22/12 12:37 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks really cute!
6/22/12 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now