SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/12 4:09 PM
Last Updated:6/21/12 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said... (6/22/12 10:17 PM) Reply
Looks really cute!
prostheticsgirl said... (6/22/12 12:37 PM) Reply
So cute with the stripes and love the colors!
ArtAttack said... (6/22/12 1:55 AM) Reply
Very cute!
lexi11 said... (6/21/12 7:06 AM) Reply
Gosh, I love how you whip these things up so quickly! I need to get myself some more spare time (or caffeine!!). Great dress!!
sunnysewer said... (6/21/12 0:48 AM) Reply
You did a great job and keep the reviews coming, you win the humor award - I get a kick out of all your bathroom camera shots.
Byrdie said... (6/20/12 8:14 PM) Reply
Your dress is so much cuter than the envelope! Your's looks young and fresh! Love the stripes!
zoe said... (6/20/12 6:46 PM) Reply
A beautiful version of this dress. Love the stripes! ( I was wondering about that bathroom setting).
portercs said... (6/20/12 6:25 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you! Good job.
nellc said... (6/20/12 5:41 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, it looks great in your striped fabric.
RebeccaMarie said... (6/20/12 4:52 PM) Reply
Hahaha -- no swayback here. I have to contort myself a little to fit in the photo without capturing a lovely view of the water stain on the ceiling tiles above :).
lakaribane said... (6/20/12 4:19 PM) Reply
Looks really cute in a striped fabric. Do you have a swayback? Just wondering because your back looks really curved in the photo. If you plan on making this again (and don't know how to do a SBA), maybe consider going down a size fro the Front Bodice only. And I looked at your photos, love your print choices!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details