SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4918 (Retro Butterick '52)

8 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Timmithea said...
Love the dress. The pooch is cute, too. Nice job.
6/25/12 6:07 PM
divabuddha said...
Awwwwwwwww...Thanks so much ladies for your nice comments on the dress & for P.Bear. It means a lot to me. (I know I'm a little third grade with my love of birthdays, but I can't help it. I think they're awesome).
6/25/12 4:47 PM
Bernadette W said...
Happy Birthday!!! Fun review, and love your pet people visuals and story! Fabulous gown made more special with the inevitable little drool embellishments!
6/25/12 1:32 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Very fun - what a great bday gift to yourself!
6/25/12 12:10 PM
JEF said...
Excellent dress and wonderful P Bear tribute. You'll be very well dressed for .. . what was the occasion?... oh yeah... YOUR BIRTHDAY!!! Happy Birthday!
6/25/12 9:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress! So cute!
6/24/12 7:24 PM
PattyE said...
Lovely dress!
6/24/12 6:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
The story of P Bear made me laugh out loud. Such a sweet tribute
6/24/12 5:37 PM
cobble said...
Very cute dress & fun fabric. I bet you will look stunning in it with those heels! Thanks for sharing.
6/24/12 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Lekala Patterns 7097

photo
by: norsk

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info