SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joan Morley said...
You have inspired me to make this in one color...I just bought a gauzy wool that is screaming to be made into this dress!
8/12/12 6:46 PM
mmcp said...
On the "black being out" comment--all the people who say "black is out this season" are inevitably always in black. Because let's face it, black is NEVER out. And I agree with all the other comments-- this dress looks so much better on you than I ever imagined it could look.
6/24/12 11:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
I really like this solid color version with longer sleeves. It's great to see adapted for a colder climate since I'm considering this for a summer dress!
6/22/12 3:41 PM
cocosloft said...
So very good looking, love the way you wear this dress!
6/22/12 2:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really great dress. Thanks for the tips on fitting, I keep looking at this pattern but just haven't picked it up yet. Your dress is great!
6/22/12 9:48 AM
bjird said...
Great review, great mod dress, great garden!
6/22/12 9:35 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice. I like the button loop closure, too.
6/22/12 9:20 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the look and the way it fits you. Thanks for your tips on sizing. I will definitely look at the finished garment measurements before trying the pattern, which I plan to do soon because of your review.
6/22/12 9:02 AM
Diane333 said...
Nice dress and lovely yard.
6/22/12 8:41 AM
VivianZ said...
I like your monochromatic version. Very Joan Vass looking.
6/22/12 8:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. It looks good all in black. I've just seen a documentary about a Sonia Rykiel fashion show, and in it everyone was wearing black, which was intriguing because I thought black was meant to be out everywhere but in Melbourne. It's such a useful and versatile colour.
6/22/12 8:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great looking dress! Thanks for the review.
6/22/12 6:54 AM
AndreaSews said...
Your dress turned out really nice. It is quite flattering.
6/21/12 10:06 PM
MNBarb said...
You look very glamourous! Your pattern adjustments must have been perfect because this dress, which appears to have little shape on the envelope, is super flattering. I like the one-color style with the jewelry and boots. How great to get the dressed-up compliments when you are wearing something so comfortable.
6/21/12 9:27 PM
CypGrl said...
So true about the sizing on this one! It looks so very different in a solid color and I do think it is a dress that you have to see on to appreciate. Nice!
6/21/12 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1006

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info