SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Fly front pants 

Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 7:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said... (9/2/12 5:38 AM) Reply
Ooh, these look good! I've read the book but perhaps. i should get it out of the library again and actually try these. They look good on you.
Courtney Ostaff said... (8/2/12 9:03 PM) Reply
I think those are fabulous! Hmm.....I'm 5'9" but I'm tempted by this pattern, because I adore those wide leg pants
landstromd said... (6/22/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Wow, I think they look great on you, and the color combination is absolutely super! I have yet to tackel a "good" fit in pants, I still do the elastic waist -- easy and so comfortable!
margk said... (6/22/12 7:26 AM) Reply
Good on you, Kelley!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/22/12 2:59 AM) Reply
I can see these being a big success in a softer fabric. Well done on finding a pattern that works for you!
jeanau said... (6/21/12 10:59 PM) Reply
You look great Kelley...I'm going to have to try them out. I already have the book. Thanks for the review!
sewme47 said... (6/21/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Cuuuute outfit! I'm glad to hear about your success with this pattern--it gives me confidence to try it.
MNBarb said... (6/21/12 9:09 PM) Reply
Woo hoo! These are looking good! So glad you found a better starter pattern for yourself. I really liked the Petite Plus pattern I made for my daughter. I agree, the alteration/adjustment tips are very helpful. It's not a bad problem to have your muslin turn out so well that you wish it wasn't a muslin. Congratulations. You look beautiful in this outfit.
Sew4Fun said... (6/21/12 8:42 PM) Reply
I love your outfit! I wear this colour combo a lot. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. A few tweaks, nice fabric and you're there. These are great though as they are, so wear them well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details