SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Fly front pants 

Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 7:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love your outfit! I wear this colour combo a lot. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. A few tweaks, nice fabric and you're there. These are great though as they are, so wear them well.
6/21/12 8:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Woo hoo! These are looking good! So glad you found a better starter pattern for yourself. I really liked the Petite Plus pattern I made for my daughter. I agree, the alteration/adjustment tips are very helpful. It's not a bad problem to have your muslin turn out so well that you wish it wasn't a muslin. Congratulations. You look beautiful in this outfit.
6/21/12 9:09 PM
sewme47 said...
Cuuuute outfit! I'm glad to hear about your success with this pattern--it gives me confidence to try it.
6/21/12 9:43 PM
jeanau said...
You look great Kelley...I'm going to have to try them out. I already have the book. Thanks for the review!
6/21/12 10:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I can see these being a big success in a softer fabric. Well done on finding a pattern that works for you!
6/22/12 2:59 AM
margk said...
Good on you, Kelley!
6/22/12 7:26 AM
landstromd said...
Wow, I think they look great on you, and the color combination is absolutely super! I have yet to tackel a "good" fit in pants, I still do the elastic waist -- easy and so comfortable!
6/22/12 11:07 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think those are fabulous! Hmm.....I'm 5'9" but I'm tempted by this pattern, because I adore those wide leg pants
8/2/12 9:03 PM
lyndle said...
Ooh, these look good! I've read the book but perhaps. i should get it out of the library again and actually try these. They look good on you.
9/2/12 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8606

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now