SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Fly front pants 

Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 7:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lyndle said... (9/2/12 5:38 AM) Reply
Ooh, these look good! I've read the book but perhaps. i should get it out of the library again and actually try these. They look good on you.
Courtney Ostaff said... (8/2/12 9:03 PM) Reply
I think those are fabulous! Hmm.....I'm 5'9" but I'm tempted by this pattern, because I adore those wide leg pants
landstromd said... (6/22/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Wow, I think they look great on you, and the color combination is absolutely super! I have yet to tackel a "good" fit in pants, I still do the elastic waist -- easy and so comfortable!
margk said... (6/22/12 7:26 AM) Reply
Good on you, Kelley!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/22/12 2:59 AM) Reply
I can see these being a big success in a softer fabric. Well done on finding a pattern that works for you!
jeanau said... (6/21/12 10:59 PM) Reply
You look great Kelley...I'm going to have to try them out. I already have the book. Thanks for the review!
sewme47 said... (6/21/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Cuuuute outfit! I'm glad to hear about your success with this pattern--it gives me confidence to try it.
MNBarb said... (6/21/12 9:09 PM) Reply
Woo hoo! These are looking good! So glad you found a better starter pattern for yourself. I really liked the Petite Plus pattern I made for my daughter. I agree, the alteration/adjustment tips are very helpful. It's not a bad problem to have your muslin turn out so well that you wish it wasn't a muslin. Congratulations. You look beautiful in this outfit.
Sew4Fun said... (6/21/12 8:42 PM) Reply
I love your outfit! I wear this colour combo a lot. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. A few tweaks, nice fabric and you're there. These are great though as they are, so wear them well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 4613

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6711

photo
by: annie11

Review